Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Veggies are SO 2009

Once again, I had a day without a single vegetable. And fruit for that matter. Not true, I was eating a banana right before my hands dipped into the bins of sin. I ate half then chucked it for some cookies. Dinner consisted of more mini wheats plus two pieces of cheesy bread (+ lots of extra cheese slices.) Twas fattening and good. Tomorrow is a new day my friends, and for that I am thankful.

I REALY want to attend the Bloggin’10 conference this March but am totally broke. Any bloggers out there up for cramming into a hotel room to make it cheap for everyone? Though we haven’t officially “met”, I’d be totally fine with cramming in the same bed like sardines. Spooning blogger style, baby! I’m serious.

P.S. In my group therapy kids group today, three of them (under the age of 10 mind you) were bilingual spanish/english speaking. I desperately want to learn espanol. I must.

January 4, 2010 - Posted by | blog, Food, Friends, fun

9 Comments »

  1. Tomorrow is a new day! Your cheesy bread looked GOOD! I can’t manage to get to the gym at all, nevermind in the dark and cold…I don’t know how people motivate either!

    Comment by jenn graves | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. I don’t know yet if I can get off work to attend or not, but sharing sounds like a fun idea πŸ™‚ I’ve never been to one of these conferences but it sounds like fun!

    Comment by Kelly (The Running Phoodie) | January 4, 2010 | Reply

    • Me either. I wonder what other ones are out there.

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2010 | Reply

  3. I haven’t heard about this conference…what’s the deal? Where is it being held?

    Comment by Anna | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  4. LOL! My downfall was FRUIT LOOPS!!! I started out with a handful – dry, in a bowl – munching while I was on the computer. It kept emptying itself (HA!) and I just kept filling it up while on the internet. A HALF OF A BOX later, I realized what the he*k I was doing, and closed the box and the laptop. But the damage was done. It was a downhill slide all day…kinda felt like I blew it for the day, so I might as well do it up good 😦 Just wanted you to know you’re not alone…
    PS: Love your blog and your honesty!

    Comment by Anne | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you so much! Fruit loops taste like the smell of cleaning fluid. does that make sense?

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. Im fluent girl- did you know that!??!? haha another one of my fabu traits πŸ˜‰ lol

    Comment by jessdownes | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Jess, that’s amazing!!!

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

