Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Hola!Como estas?Estoy bien, gracias.My spanish is coming right along! Lunch was leftovers from Saturday- Marinara sauce with veggies and pinto beans. I wonder if they’re still good. My stomachs been off today so not sure adding more beans to my life is the smartest move. I have tons of veggies that need to be cooked so I’m thinking some sort of veggie, chick pea, rice, coconut curry might be a good plan. Thanks for all the curry suggestions. Yum. Is it Friday yet?

Biff, Me, Kate

As mentioned earlier, I am headed to Vermont for the weekend. My good friend Biffy is turning 29 so she’s having a bash Friday night. You know how everyone has a crazy friend?  (Crazy meaning wild of course.) Well she’s mine. We lived together for a few years in college and again after college. We traveled to Australia and New Zealand together for five months, England for a week, Colorado for few days and Chicago for a night. These were all different trips over the years. We have tons of fun together and bring out the crazy in one another. Happy almost birthday Biffster. I also get to play with my great friend Katelyn. I can’t wait to endless hours chit chatting and causing chaos. I love you guys.xox

Saturday night is my close friend Ali’s house-warming party. (Hi Al,  can’t wait!) We became friends right after college when I moved into her place for the summer. We’ve been really close ever since. I lived with Ali during a difficult time in my life and it was so nice to have someone who I could talk to openly. Ali and I take started taking annual backpacking trips together four years ago. I’ll never forget our very first trip– We had NO clue how many miles our body could handle and planned for thirteen miles per day with 35 pound packs on. We sort of under estimated the elevation and the amount of mountains we’d actually be climbing at one time. Too many stories to even begin. After several days of that we decided it would be a great idea to end our trip with some skydiving. It was epic.

January 5, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

19 Comments »

  1. Wow, sounds like you have some amazing friends who are seriously into traveling with you! Glad you’re getting to spend some time with them.

    Comment by louisianagrown | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks!! Me too.

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. Your friends sound awesome, and you all look gorgeous! 🙂 I looked up that blogging conference, and it looks like so much fun! I want to go now! haha

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Maybe we should make it happen!?

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2010 | Reply

  3. How fun!!! You look so pretty in those pictures! I wish I was having a girlfriend reunion this weekend– those are the best weekends!

    Comment by Anna | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks so much Anna!

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2010 | Reply

  4. Can’t wait to see you!!! YAYAYAYAYYAA!!!

    Comment by Katelyn | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • me too! yayaya

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. Best friends are so much fun! Same with skydiving, epic is certainly the word.

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Did you get video Linds?

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2010 | Reply

      • Yeah I did, it gives me a huge adrenaline rush every time I watch it…. It’s some where in a random movie DVD case though…. I should look for it.

        Comment by LindsayRuns | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. Aw! I so know it! I have one of those friends in Florida… we always said if we lived near each other we would end up killing each other (because we have WAY so much fun together)… In a few weeks we are going for Gasparilla in Florida. Yay!!! If I don’t make it back send in the troops!

    Hope you have a BLAST! You deserve it!!

    Comment by Kimberley | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • I will definitely send the troops. Aka.. me! Then I’ll get a vacation out of it. Glad you get a fun trip to look forward to.

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2010 | Reply

  7. AWHHH I wish I was going up with you this weekend!! I’m jealous!

    Comment by Lindsay | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • I wish too linds

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  8. It’s PB Puffins 🙂

    Comment by Runeatrepeat | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Ohhh, looked like Captain! I do love PB Puffs though.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  9. How cool that you have such great friends and get to see them this weekend. I bet you will have a lifetime of adventures together!

    Comment by kilax | January 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

