Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

What’s up TBL!!!!!

The Biggest Loser started tonight which is very exciting. I just love the inspiration that pours out of each and every minute of the show. Tonight’s show has been a tear jerker–it hurts my heart to watch people feel so down on themselves. TBL may be one of the best intentioned shows out there.

Today has been a pretty good day, relaxing but productive. A trip to the mall was in order-3 returns and 2 gift purchases. Sweet. I didn’t mess around or  buy myself any unneeded crap. Well, not true. I bought myself a t-shirt and a scarf from H&M but then returned it after buyers guilt kicked in. Go me, but man do I love a good scarf.

While babysitting, I snacked on a cup of chili and a piece of Ezekiel bread. Then at the mall, I heard an Au Bon Pain pastry calling my name. Instead, I held out for an apple packed in the car. All this fiber is starting to kick in. Watch out! Dinner won the award for best meal of the day-sweet potato fries, soy nuggets and a salad with hummus. Freaking good. The bf was pretty pleased too.  My friend Meg and I have a gym date tomorrow at 6 a.m. The problem is, we’re comfortable enough with one another to bail and send an “I’m sorry” text. We’ll see.

January 5, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, The Boyfriend, Workout

23 Comments »

  1. Gooooooo white team!!!

    Comment by Kim | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Are the white team the italians? If so that’s who I’m rooting for too! He’s going to be handsome.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

      • Exactly! I said the exact same thing to my daughter!! He is going to be very handsome! 🙂

        Comment by Kimberley | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. i’ve been doing a lot of returning too. thank god for gift cards!

    Comment by Lynn at The Actors Diet | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • I LOVE gift cards.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  3. OH my gosh you have an H&M I would just die. I didn’t realize that TBL was on now, I normally catch a bit here and there and watched part of last season on hulu. I am always amazed at how hard the trainers get/encourage those people to work…they’ve been couch potatoes for a long time and then all of a sudden they are busting out pro workouts, and DOING it! I love it.

    My gym buddy and I do that all the time…we’ll even lie in bed and text back and forth for an hour instead of going.

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • No H&M? Its great for cheap finds. Thats funny about the texting from bed.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’ve been DVRing TBL because those commercials seriously take up half the show! Lol.

    That looks like quite a delish dinner – a huge bout of laziness hit my house tonight and dinner ended up being chips & salsa, with some (coconut milk) ice cream afterward. You win some you lose some though – the sweet overload headache is creeping in!

    Comment by Kristie | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • All your comments have been stuck in my pending box which I never look at!! SORRY!

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

    • I need to try that coconut milk ice cream. Is it wonderful?

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. Hope you made your 6 am date!

    I forgot TBL premiered last night! I was thinking about watching it. I’ve never really seen it before.

    Comment by kilax | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • I NEVER watch the whole series but every episode is full of inspiration.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. Sweet potato fries = love! 🙂

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 6, 2010 | Reply

  7. Good for you for passing up Au Bon Pain for that apple! Very impressive!

    I checked out the fitbloggin’ conference, and it looks awesome! I’m only a couple of hours from Baltimore, so I’m seriously considering going!

    Comment by Anna | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • I wish I could go, esp since a couple of you want to do it. It would be so nice to see faces!

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  8. YUMMMM that dinner looks AAAA-mazing!

    Comment by jessdownes | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Can’t go to the conference after all boooo!

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  9. Anna- I’m going to go to that conference too I think- LIns LEts’ GOOOOO!

    Comment by jessdownes | January 6, 2010 | Reply

  10. I have been known to cry through an entire two-hour episode of TBL. My mom finds it so hard to understand how I could love it so much through all of those tears.

    Comment by louisianagrown | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • I cry at everything.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  11. Hey girl! thanks for visiting my blog 🙂 I tried the Amazing Grass packet this morning, and it was actually pretty good! great chocolate flavor…

    I’m not sure if I can justify spending the amount for a huge tub, but I’ll definitely keep getting the packets at whole foods!

    hope you have a great day 🙂

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • It is SO expensive. Glad you liked it, I’ll try a packet too.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

