Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Withdrawals

I hate not having internet all day long. I am a total www addict. I admit it. I miss checking blogs/emails/facebook/twitter all day long. With that said, I was SUPER productive at work. You know those days that just fly by and suddenly it’s five of five and everything got accomplished??? That was my day today. Awesome. As much as I hate going to work Monday mornings, I truly do like what I’m doing. I love the people I work with, and most of the time I enjoy the kids I work for.

well, this morning Meg and I both pulled a no-show at the gym. Darn. I was so tired by the time I actually got out of bed; I must start going to bed earlier. I am naturally a morning person but my boyfriend is a night person and has trouble sleeping. I’ve been going to bed a lot later due to this and its impacting my ability to haul my butt out of bed. How do you find that balance in a relationship?

Eats today went as followed:

Banana for breakfast. Why is it that banana's bought from convenience stores brown so easily?

Dressed as a banana today

More chili with an apple and a HUGE chunk of crusty bread. Forgot to picture the best part. P.S. I ate that tin of Altoids in four days. No joke.

I happily accepted an invite to dinner with my friend and old roommate Lindsay. She made an appearance on the blog over a month ago when we went for Sushi and then had pumpkin ice cream. We are going to the same sushi place tonight but will probably skip the cream. It totally bothers me that Sushi restaurants have fish tanks as decor. Who wants to look at that? I always have to face away from the tank or else I can’t eat dinner. Fish gross me out and I certainly don’t want to watch them swim around as I chew them up. Tonight’s rolls with be all veggie and a green salad with ginger dressing is definitely part of the plan.

January 6, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend, twitter

14 Comments »

  1. you’re hilarious πŸ™‚ love the banana outfit!

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks! Ann Taylor 10 bucks. Apparently yellow isn’t a big hit.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. lol– I’ve thought about that too. It’s not like cows are grazing out in pastures behind fast food restaurants. Strange.

    Have fun!

    Comment by Anna | January 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. So strange that fish gross you out, and yet you can eat them. I have to deal with loads of raw fish at work- I find the thought of eating them revolting but have no trouble handling them. Enjoy your sushi!

    Comment by Kelly (The Running Phoodie) | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Ew, I don’t blame you!

      Comment by lpskins | January 6, 2010 | Reply

  4. I kind of like it when the bananas go brown, because I like them to be really mushy! πŸ˜›

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Really? I guess they are perfect oatmeal or smoothie ingredients when they’re mushy.

      Comment by lpskins | January 6, 2010 | Reply

  5. The balance is hard, I hate going to bed alone, so I wait up for him all the time (hence all my couch time) I should just be a big girl and go to bed when I know I should, but it’s the only time we hang out all day too….

    You look great! Definitely one of those people who can pull off yellow. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your sushi!!

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Linds! I definitely do not wait up if he’s out. You’re a better woman than I.

      Comment by lpskins | January 6, 2010 | Reply

  6. i am such a night person, and jeremy is the morning person. it actually works out really well for us. i stay up late downstairs and have my alone time, and jeremy has his alone time early in the morning. he doesn’t mind giving the kids breakfast so i can sleep in sometimes, which is lovely!

    Comment by jenn graves | January 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh yeah, that does work out well!

      Comment by lpskins | January 6, 2010 | Reply

  7. Lins- you look HOOOOOOT in that pic. No joke.

    Comment by Anonymous | January 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

