Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Indulge is my middle name

I ate the most random things tonight and it was everything I wanted. I wanted to weigh in tomorrow morning since I’ll be away this weekend but probably not.  We’ll see how bad it is. I just got word that we’re going to the BEST place for brunch on Saturday morning. This restaurant serves all organic, mostly vegetarian meals with tons of vegan options. And everything is good. Seriously, I cannot wait to take pics of everything so you can all drool with envy. Kidding. Gina, please tell me you’ve been to Magnolia.

Montery Jack, baby.

Ezekiel topped with refried beans and ketchup. (Don't judge.) Salad topped with hummus and olives.

Remember these!!!!!!

Hood ice cream cups! I ate it right up.

January 7, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

17 Comments »

  1. Yummy! Looks great!

    Comment by michaelpaulh | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  2. Rfried beans and ketchup, eh? Actually, doesn’t sound too bad!

    Don’t worry, I had a BIG squirt of ketchup on my scramble this morning, I just forgot to do it pre-photo!

    Comment by Anna | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  3. your din looks nasty dude…..ick

    Comment by Lisa Paige | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. i love hoodie cups! my mother buys them in the summer for the boys!

    Comment by jenn graves | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • I forgot how good they are

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. ketchup on anything for the win ;-D

    Comment by Marie | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. I love those ice creams! And I just thought about it, maybe I should check the “notify me on follow ups” box…it does it automatically on some people’s blogs and I never thought about it…Ok testing now…

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 8, 2010 | Reply

    • I never do that but should because I often forget to check.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

      • Well maybe I’ll go back and check if I remember or email if I truly need a question answered. I don’t want to get EVERY comment on EVERY post in my inbox, that test is getting a bit excessive. 🙂

        Comment by LindsayRuns | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  7. Noo, I have never been there! It does sound perfect and lovely though, I expect a full review so that I can go! 😉

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 8, 2010 | Reply

    • You got it sister

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  8. You are so funny. And just so you know, I have a very sick obsession with Ketchup and what you did with that bread and bean recepie looked delicious! I eat Ketchup on everything… including broccoli (steamed), sauteed mushrooms, potatoes, bread, eggs, steak, etc. No judgement here… just another idea for ketchup! Great seeingyou this weekend lady!

    Comment by Michelle K | January 10, 2010 | Reply

    • I had so much fun seeing you! Thanks for commenting my friend. Can’t wait till our next visit! Love your new bf.

      Comment by lpskins | January 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

