Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Best time ever

I am LOVING life now.  Here’s the recap from last night into today. So my drive to Vermont was snowy and scary but I got there just fine and was the first one to the party. Since it was snowing we questioned whether there was a parking ban. I called the cops to find out and made the mistake of telling them we were having a party at River View and wanted to make sure we wouldn’t get towed. They remembered that address and made sure to come give everyone tickets. Bastards. Dinners included lots of fried greasy things but I passed on all of it because mostly everything had  meat in it. I did have a couple of handfuls of chips with bean dip but that’s about all. My dinner included grapes–in the form of wine. This was not planned and believe me, I woke up starving. I spent the night bonding with old friends and new. There was lots of laughter, reminiscing and memories formed.

First meet Brian.

Biffster and I with first of many glasses of wine

Katelyn and I

These are the chips and bean dip I snacked from

Bacon covered scallops-- passed on these suckers.

Buffalo chicken dip. Looks interesting.

After picking my friend up at the airport, we met another friend for brunch at Magnolia. By the time we got there it was past eleven and I was ready to chew my arm off. Magnolia is so charming and delicious–I recommend anyone who lives in the Burlington area to check it out. I ordered polenta served with two eggs and beans. I ate half my plate. For some reason I was starving but became uninterested in my meal which is odd for me. Now we are back at Ali’s (new) house relaxing which is just what I needed. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend too!

Cute little sign

This tree is painted in the entrance

So so good.

Mini fruit plate

They serve different kinds of hot sauce

January 9, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

7 Comments »

  1. Oh man – not much dinner + wine would equal one tipsy Kristie! LOL

    Comment by Kristie | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. Those jerk cops! At least you still had a ton of fun!

    Comment by kilax | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  3. Are you veg? Chicken wing dip is NOT something to pass up!! Glad you’re having an awesome time!

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  4. Mmmm….I’m drooling over those brunch pics! And that sweet dog pic!! 🙂

    Looks like a great time!

    Comment by Anna | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  5. Hempin Jalepeno sauce sounds mmmm mmmm good!

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | January 9, 2010 | Reply

    • They were both delish!

      Comment by lpskins | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  6. I have heard of this, but haven’t gone yet, it looks so cute I’ll have to now!

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

