Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Last night was the biggest dead beat at my friends party. Since I had stayed up most of the night on Friday and drank too much wine, I was not my typical social self. I did know a handful of people there but mostly everyone else was a new face. It’s hard being “on” when you’re feeling off. Nevertheless, it was a good time and I got to play with two of my favorites. There were healthy eats last night as well as indulgent ones. Of course I had both.

Wine starters (+jack)

I pounded that cheese with cranberries.

I ate three truffles and two chocolates

One Raspberry bar

These were ginger cookies topped with yogurt covered raisins

Clearly my night focused on desserts but I didn’t binge. I grazed all night long. I went to bed before my girlfriends and felt bliss when my head hit the pillow. Todays plans include shopping and lunch with Ali, then a few football hours at my friend’s house. Typically I would be up and out the door on the way back to Boston but I want to enjoy every possible minute here. If I could stay indefinitely I would.

January 10, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

3 Comments »

  1. the goodies look delish! i totally do the same thing when i don’t know a lot of people, but it sounds like you had a great time 🙂

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. Ooh…I’ve never thought of using yogurt raisins in baked goods. Delicious!

    It’s definitely hard knowing only a handful of people at a party when you’re not feeling especially social. Sounds like you had a fun night regardless!

    Comment by Anna | January 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. Ill take one of each.

    Comment by jessdownes | January 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

