Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

American Idol makes me smile.

I LOVE this show, always have and always will. Typically the auditions bore and annoy me but tonight it is bringing me such joy. My favorite part of Idol is when the singing really happens. It’s all about the top twelve.

So as promised, I had another go at Arctic Zero. I ate the chocolate peanut butter again with a sliced  banana. After that bowl, I had vanilla with two tbsp of maple sugar. To be honest, the vanilla was SO good and it didn’t need any toppings. I will definitely be going back for more of that tomorrow. Although I had two bowls, the ice cream alone only added up to 140 calories. Not too shabby. Since lunch was so late, I ate a salad with balsamic vinaigrette and one homemade sweet potato fry. I have a feeling I’ll have a good weigh in this week.

My first bowl.

January 12, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Yay for vanilla! I’ll take it 🙂

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. I like the idea of vanilla and maple syrup, never thought of that before!

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 13, 2010 | Reply

  3. I agree with you– I don’t start watching AI until the top 12. I’m really excited to see how Ellen holds up as a judge– love her!

    Comment by Anna | January 13, 2010 | Reply

  4. Glad you finally got it, but none of your sister’s pumpkin flavor?? Hope you are feeling better, same thing happened to me the last couple days, finally feel like me again…

    Comment by Jacqui | January 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

