Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Grub.

This morning I shoveled in a nutra grain bar because nothing else was appealing. NG bars really should be about six times bigger than they are. If I’m paying attention, I can get four bites out of them, at best.  They do taste really good though. Lunch (well, I just ate so maybe an early dinner) was the rest of the veggie fajitas. I swapped out the white tortillas for two whole wheat ones. I wish I had thought of that last night. Take-out that lasts for two meals is okay with me. The rice pilaf was definitely buttery and tasted more like a treat than anything else.

Today was pretty boring and I apologize that I’ve been MIA lately. Sometimes I go through phases when I have nothing new to say. Hopefully this will pass soon.

January 12, 2010 - Posted by | Food

3 Comments »

  1. yeah, Nutrigrain bars are definitely wayyy too small 🙂 Lunch looks good!

    Hey, I think I’m going to sign up for that fitbloggin’ conference. Have you given it any more thought?

    Comment by Anna | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. I used to get upset with myself for not liking Nutri-Grain bars (back when my mom would tell me they were healthy). Heh.

    Comment by Kristie | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  3. fajitas sound great. I never did like nutrigrain bars, though I tried.

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

