Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Please excuse my absence

Hey blogettes, I apologize for the serious lack of posts and time put into the blogging community. I’m going through some personal stuff and had to put this on the back burner. I cant really get into it but as things get sorted out, I’ll be back in action. Let’s play a little catch up. As mentioned before, my appetite has lacked lately so my eats are totally random and at crazy hours. Yesterday I packed a huge bag of food because nothing looked good at the moment so I wanted choices.

I planned yogurt (stoneyfield on sale at shaws) and cereal (Fiber One Caramel Delights on sale at shaws) for breakfast but never ended up eating it. I may have it this morning. I also packed an apple, hummus, carrots, snap peas,and two slices of Ezekiel bread. The only thing I ate from all of this was bread and hummus. Yeah, I’m an inmate.

When snack came around for the kiddies I ate macaroni and cheese crackers. I didn’t feel that guilty because the bag only has 140 calories but it has an EXTENSIVE ingredients list. Pretty scary actually. I also had three tootsie rolls.

I came home from work to find something special sitting on my doorstep. Jess sent Eleanor and I a package from Oscar and herself. This is the second package she has sent me and I haven’t gotten my act together to send her anything. I’m an evil hooker. Thank you Jess, you are amazingly thoughtful. The package include a Puff Vest for Ellie, four delicious specialty dog bones (that I had to stop myself from eating they looked THAT good, and a bulldog key chain for mama. Really Jess, thank you.

Sorry about the sideways picture. But LOOK at those cookies!

Puffer Vest

key chain

Dinner came around and I finally Β felt truly hungry so we had whole wheat couscous, tofu and stir fried vegetables. I bought a new honeyΒ marinade–to die for. I ate most of what I plated- hello, fat ass. During American Idol, I ate a bowl of vanilla and chocolate mint Arctic Zero. It feels so liberating to eat guilt free ice cream.

Lunch is leftovers from din-din.

Thanks for understanding my absence and I hope to be back in action soon!

January 14, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

21 Comments »

  1. I hope everything works out!!

    Comment by Lisa | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. YAY! You got it! im sooo glad you like it! I (Oscar) really hopes that the vest fits miss ellie ok πŸ˜‰

    Comment by jessdownes | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. Agghhh! That puffer vest is so cute!!

    Sorry to hear that you’re dealing with some stuff- hope everything’s alright 😦

    Obviously take all the time you need– sometimes breaks from the blog world are v. necessary.

    Comment by Anna | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hey Chica! What is going on with you? Sometimes “life” gets in the way. I know you can handle what has been happening in you life and be able to figure it out. The vest is fierce you have to take a pic of Ell’s with it on. KEEP YOUR HEAD UP GIRL!

    Comment by Yvonne | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  5. I hope you get all of your personal stuff sorted out πŸ™‚ Like Anna said, don’t feel bad for taking a break from here!

    Comment by kilax | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  6. i hope everything’s ok! no pressure to do anything, we just want you to be alright πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  7. That vest is totally adorable. I wish i had a puppy to dress up lol.

    I’m sorry that your going through some personal issues. Feel free to vent anytime you need to. *hugs*

    Comment by jlbolf80 | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  8. Girl, you make me so sad with your mean talk about yourself. That plate of couscous, veggies and tofu looks very reasonable to eat all of, especially with you barely eating all day! I’m sure it doesn’t help with whatever is going on, but I just want you to know that I definitely don’t think you are anywhere near a fat ass. Praying for you, okay?

    Comment by Kristie | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  9. Hello….I hope you get everything worked out (I know you will) and not to worry about being MIA, you never have to apologize for taking care of yourself!!

    Stay STRONG & POSITIVE =)

    Comment by Salina | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  10. Linds just wanted to tell you I am thinking about you. Hope everything works itself out.

    Comment by Jacqui | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  11. What a sweet gift you and Ellie got! Those doggy bones look so yummy!(for her or you πŸ™‚ Always look out for yourself first and take your time, we are all here for you whenever!

    Love ya lots!

    Comment by Katelyn | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  12. we think you are beautiful! and i would have totally eaten that plate of dinner…it looks awesome!

    personal stuff always gets in my way…i wish we had a way to put that on the back burner instead! hope your life calms down and you are feeling better.

    Comment by jenn graves | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  13. new to your blog, but hope everything is OK πŸ˜‰

    you have so many people supporting you 100%

    Comment by Shannon (The Daily Balance) | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  14. I’ve missed reading your blog but understand This to shall pass.

    Comment by Kelli | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  15. That couscous, veggies, tofu combo sounds absolutely delish!
    Stay strong girly pops, things will work out. πŸ™‚ If you need to talk, shoot me an e-mail!

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  16. I really want a cookie right now, I’m sick but sugar makes everything better…right? Missed you girl. hope all is well.

    Comment by Nicci@NiftyEats | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  17. You always make tofu look so good! Keep your head up! And don’t at all worry about taking a break from Goodies Galore, we miss you, but totally understand! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Olivia | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  18. I’m going through a similar bout, so I totally understand. As fun as this is it isn’t as important as “real life”!! That puffer vest for Ellie looks friggin’ amazing, by the way. Lily is super jealous and if you find out where that was purchased I promise I won’t buy it in purple πŸ˜‰ She’s a pink lady anyhow.

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  19. Okay, first of all, agree with all the above. And although we all want to lose some poundage… you are by FAR NOT fat – in the least. πŸ™‚ Crazy! Sometimes I feel like I am stealing when I read and don’t comment so here you go! Also, I am going to TRY to cook this tofu I have sitting in my fridge. I don’t know how. I only tried one time before so wish me luck!! πŸ™‚ And I am starving!

    Hope you have a good night and things look up for you!

    Comment by Kimberley | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  20. I hope things start going better for you!

    Comment by Trish | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  21. Wow, I would have wanted to eat those dog treat cookies too- how dare they make them look so delicious! I hope you’re doing okay- take all the time you need.

    Comment by Kelly (The Running Phoodie) | January 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

