Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

So much love.

Wow, thank you SO much for the outpouring of support. My heart felt so happy when I came home and read all your comments. Thank you so very much. You guys are all so special.

Well, if my appetite serves as a measuring tool of how I’m feeling, I’d say I’m on the up and up. I ate breakfast, lunch, snack, snack, candy, cookies, and two donuts. Somehow I ended up with a Dunkin Donuts bag with a jelly filled donut and chocolate glazed donut. How it happened I’ll never know. That place is seriously powerful.

There was another box of joy on my doorstep this evening and I have LIV to thank for it. She send me some homemade biscotti and I’ve already eaten THREE of them. They are made with whole wheat flour, almonds, dark chocolate, raisins and dried cranberries. I know, don’t all drool at once. I wish I had some decaf to dunk them in. When Liv and I first started chatting, we bonded over  our love of Glow Bars. She sent me one of hers because I had mentioned that I was all out. Those suckers are not easy to come by and I am going to save it for a very special day. Thank you Liv.

January 14, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends

10 Comments »

  1. Great package! Love those chinese takeout boxes too!

    Comment by Anna | January 14, 2010 | Reply

    • Check your Target! Mine were in the front section for Valentine’s Day! They were only $1 each!

      Comment by Olivia | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. Yay! So glad you (and Ellie) like them! Only cranberries though, no raisins! 🙂

    And I know what you mean about the donuts, except it’s gelato in my case. Double dark chocolate chip gelato with almond butter dolloped on top to be exact. Very, very dangerous!

    Comment by Olivia | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. YUMYUM! The cranberry ones sound soooo good! They would be fab with my fave tea (that I still can’t find-ladies- help me out) celestial seasons gingerbread spice. YUM!

    Comment by jess | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  4. Aww, so good to get packages like that! And oh those Glo Bars… so amazing. I ordered a TON (seriously, I think it was 50?) and am still working through them, but I mourn in advance for the day when they run out.

    Comment by Kristie | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  5. how sweet of her to send you those great biscotti! i’d love to get an awesome package like that 🙂 i haven’t tried a glo bar yet – what’s the best flavor?

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  6. Glo bars! I still have not ordered any…what is wrong with me?

    Comment by Whit | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  7. I have been wanting to try making biscotti!

    Have you had time to read the book I sent you? 🙂

    Comment by kilax | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  8. They sell the Glo Bars at Dean and DeLuca if you have one around…

    Comment by Lindsay | January 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Must be a different Glo bar because these ones are made in Canada in her home bakery and you can only order them. im interested in learning about these other ones though.

      Comment by lpskins | January 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

