Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Busy weekend ahead of celebrating

Good morning! I am feeling refreshed and ready to start the weekend. So after I get my blinker fixed (it shit the bed last weekend) I am off to Connecticut for some friend and family time. Tonight I’m having dinner with my pops. Not sure if we’ll eat in or out but I have a great vegan/veg place in mind if we decide to venture. You guys would love this place. I dare to say that its better than last weekends Magnolia. Tomorrow I’m off to Long Island to celebrate my friends 30th birthday party. She toyed with the idea of going out in NYC but ended up choosing to have a good old fashion house party. This is more than fine with my because I was not looking forward to swanking it up at a NYC bar–nothing in my closet could accomodate that kind of party. I’ll only in New York for the night and will head back home to celebrate my moms 60th. Her birthday is on Monday but we’re going out on Sunday night. I can’t wait to give her the present my sis and I got her. Tuesday morning I will had back to Boston to have a birthday dinner with my boyfriend for ME!!! Yep, the big 29. I actually don’t care about celebrating my birthday and usually keep it hush-hush. Of course that all changes on the big ones like 21 or 30. Next year shall be a shit show!

So as promised I weighed in this morning since tomorrow I will be away from my scale. I did lose and am now officially in the Β very high 140s. I credit this loss to anxiety more than anything else but hell, I’ll take it.

What’s everyone doing this weekend?? Do you have Martin Luther King Day off?

January 15, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend

12 Comments »

  1. congrats on being down! this weekend i’ve got to work a little (blech), and don’t have monday off 😦

    should be a gorgeous sunny weekend though, which makes it a little better! hope you have a great time!

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. oh you young child 29? wait til my big 3-0 (april 14th-memorize it lol) waht are you guys doing for your dinner? SO funny- my mom’s bday is saturday-the 16th πŸ˜‰

    Comment by jessdownes | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  3. Happy early Birthday Lindsay! I will be the big 3-0 this year! I’m totally heaving mental meltdowns about it. 😦 Anyways, I’m so glad that you seem to be doing better. Have a great weekend!

    Comment by Stephanie | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  4. Happy Early Birthday! No plans for the weekend and I am so excited for that! Have a great time with all your travels.

    Comment by Jacqui | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  5. Jess.. I am April 11th.. BOO

    Comment by Marina | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  6. Happy early birthday, even if you don’t want to make a big deal out of it πŸ™‚ And wow, it really is like one birthday celebration with your friend’s and mom’s birthdays as well! I’ll be hanging on to see if you end up going to the vegan/veg place.

    Comment by Kristie | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  7. You have another fun weekend ahead! I can’t wait to hear what you got your mom! Happy early birthday!

    I do have MLK day off, and today and Tuesday. Nice long weekend πŸ™‚

    Comment by kilax | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  8. Happy early birthday! Schools around here have Mon and Tues off because the Marines get 96 hours on govt holidays in general. No big plans though, Hubs has to work anyways. I’ll probably clean the house. πŸ™‚ Have fun in NYC!

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  9. Happy Birthday lady!!!!! Have a great weekend! I do actually have a few things planned, which is odd for me! Tomorrow I’m going to a Team in Training meeting and then girl’s night in (teaching a friend how to do some basic cooking). Sunday a group of us are going to see ‘Book of Eli’ (although I haven’t even seen the trailer, so I’m not sure if I really want to go) and Monday a few of us are heading out for some skiing! I figure I might as well take advantage of the day off since my school hardly gives us any days!

    Comment by Olivia | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  10. Have a fantastic b day Linds! Hope your mom enjoys her’s as well ou will have to share what you and Lis got her after she opens it!

    Comment by Laurie | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  11. Happy early birthday to you! Wow, 30. You are going to have a blast. Until then, enjoy the last year of your 20’s. You are awesome!

    Comment by Astrid | January 16, 2010 | Reply

  12. Sounds like a great weekend! I’m from CT, too- and also am 29! My Dad’s 60th is coming up, too… gonna have to head to CT for that one! πŸ™‚ Anyhow, have a great weekend. I am just so happy to have Monday off, I can’t wait to sleep in after working all weekend! Congrats on a happy weigh-in!

    Comment by Baroque Diva | January 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

