Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

A night to remember

Apparently I am QUITE the party animal. We had So. Much. Fun last night. Amanda’s friends surprised her with a DJ so we were dancing machines till the wee hours of the morning. The DJ was only supposed to work till 12 but he had a crush one of Amanda’s friends so he played music till 3. SCORE! Oh the power of a hit chick. Our heads didn’t hit the pillow till 4 a.m. I know! I am not a big dancer and believe me, my moves are less than impressive but this gal pulled out all the stops last night. We laughed and laughed and laughed. Oh, there was also a lot of eating. I am pretty confident that over the last three days I’ve gained the three pounds I lost and that’s okay with me. Sometimes it just feels good to live in the moment and not worry about a damn thing. Here are some pics of the food and fun. (P.S. Don’t mind the repeat outfit from last week but I have no clothes.)

I hit this cheese plate HARD!

Pounded these suckers too

Smores cupcakes-- I didn't have one.

Chocolate covered strawberries, rice krispie treats, and oreos.

I think I ate the frosting from one whole side of this cake. This is not an exaggeration.

Let us now get to the good stuff. P.S. Since when do people not take their shoes off at parties?? I was the only one barefoot and am wondering about my own etiquette.

This pic is gross of me but it sums up our laughs.

Amanda rocking out to the DJ

Amanda toasting and wearing the DJ hat.

Some of the ladies

January 17, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

9 Comments »

  1. you look like you had so much fun! Good for you!!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Marie | January 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. Sounds like a great time! Love weekends of fun like this one…I feel like they happen less and less the older I get…good for you for taking advantage!

    Comment by Anna | January 17, 2010 | Reply

  3. Looks like quite the fun night! You party animal you πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Kristie | January 17, 2010 | Reply

  4. Looks sooooo fun! Amazing shirt btw… hehe it looks soooo cute on you! Glad u had fun!

    Comment by jess | January 17, 2010 | Reply

  5. That cheese platter looks amaaazing. And you most definitely look like you had an awesome time!

    Comment by Olivia | January 17, 2010 | Reply

  6. Hehe, looks like you had a good night!

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 17, 2010 | Reply

  7. you have one of the most beautiful smiles i’ve ever seen! looks like a fabulous and delicious time πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 17, 2010 | Reply

  8. Soooo glad you had a blast!!! πŸ™‚ Great pictures!

    Comment by Kimberley | January 18, 2010 | Reply

  9. Ah I’m jealous! Looks like a blast! I love your blog, by the way πŸ™‚

    Comment by livinglikeshannon | January 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

