Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Nothing too exciting on this end.

Morning! Thank you for all the birthday wishes and advice on the half/full marathon. I am really tempted to try for the full but really don’t feel motivated to kick my ass for the next three months. Len and I will discuss tonight over dinner but I have a feeling that we’ll be going for the half. Anyway, last night I finally saw The Blind Side. I absolutely loved it and didn’t get bored once, which says a lot for me.

After leaving Starbucks yesterday, I met up with my mom and grandma at the local diner that I had mentioned yesterday. This is not any diner, no way. This is the king of diners that caters to so many eating types. The menu is multiple pages but I just wanted to display the amount of vegan meals they offer. You know you’ve hit the jack pot when a restaurant offers vegan desserts. Although I wanted the vegan Neapolitan for dessert, I didn’t order it.

I went with the vegan reuben with bean chili

After the diner, we hit up Barnes & Noble and Target for a little shoppy shop. TO my surprise I only bought a notebook and a bottle of water. By the time we got home I was starving and ate some random things: carrots and hummus, chocolate, pretzels dipped in honey mustard (to die for) and a PB, Fluff and banana sandwich. Please tell me you guys have tried Fluff? That stuff should be illegal. Since I haven’t worked out in four days I’m starting to feel like a big blob of fluff.

I’m currently blogging from my car before I meet up with my pops for lunch. I am really looking forward to heading back to Boston and Ellie is too. We miss our favorite man. It DOES not feel like Tuesday to me.  Hope you’re all having a great week. Can’t wait to have internet again so I can read up on everyone.

January 19, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Food, fun, running, The Boyfriend, Workout

23 Comments »

  1. Happy Birthday! I hope you have a great day 🙂

    Comment by jlbolf80 | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Jess!

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  2. Happy Birthday!!

    Comment by Lisa | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Lisa Marie!

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. Your bean sandwich looks delish. It’s always exciting when you find good vegan and vegetarian food out.

    Comment by Nicci@NiftyEats | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • It was tempeh, rice cake, sourkrout and mustard. YUM!

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  4. i’m excited to read about the half training (if you do the half anyway). chocolate pretzels in honey mustard? interesting 🙂

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Hahah, there should have been a coma there. I ate chocolate THEN pretzels in honey mustard. I do eat odd things but im not that daring!

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  5. Oh I love fluff too! Do you prefer the original or the strawberry kind?

    Comment by Marie | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Regular all the way.

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAYYYYY!!!!

    Comment by Whit | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Gracias chica

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  7. Happy Birthday to you! Omg, speaking of Fluff, I remember when I was younger my sister and I would constantly beg our mom each time at the grocery store to buy it, and she would always refuse. It wasn’t until I was older that I actually tried it! It’s pretty tasty.. I’m a big marshmallow fan. That diner sounds absolutely awesome! It’s so great how they are accomodating to so many dietary restrictions so that everyone has something they can eat. It’s ideal, and hopefully other area restaurants will follow suit!

    Comment by Melissa | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • I agree! I hope other restaurants figure it out soon. LOVE fluff.

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  8. HAPPY 29th B-day!

    Comment by Jacqui | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Jacqui!

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  9. Hey Chica,
    Happy Birthday! Even though I am 33 (I think, I lose count after 30). My 29th year was a big change for me (started on an adventure called college for the 1st time in my life)SCARY SHIT for me it is. I figured SOME things out and (it’s a work in progess). One would think by the time your 30 they have IT figured out, NOT REALLY! So, to you, have a wonderful bday and always remmeber you are smart chica who alot of us readers of your blog think highly of you!

    Comment by Yvonne | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • I hope my 29th year can be as significant as yours. Thanks Yvonne.

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  10. So funny you mentioned Fluff! Today at work there was a Fluff container in the fridge and I was wondering why they put Fluff in the fridge. I was psyched and got it out and was going to steal a spoonful…NOPE! It was leftover soup! BORING! I was so bummed! Have a great lunch w/pops!

    Comment by Katelyn | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Bummer! What a tease!

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  11. Happy Birthday!!! We’re almost birthday twins– mine is tomorrow!

    So many vegan options to choose from! Very cool– I wish we had a place like that here!

    Comment by Anna | January 19, 2010 | Reply

    • WAOH!! Happy almost birthday to you! I’m sure all your amazing meals taste better than the ones I buy. Maybe you can start a business?

      Comment by lpskins | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  12. Linds- HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

    it is so cool that it is one day after your mom’s!!

    so how does it feel to be 21 again???

    Comment by Debra | January 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

