Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Everyone loves a black dress

Well, I didn’t get up for the gym. Technically I got up and put my gym clothes on but somehow ended up back in my comfy cozy bed. I told myself that if I chose to get back in bed, I am making the choice NOT the have a negative attitude about myself today. To help with this, I’m wearing a dress. All my work clothes are totally unflattering and nasty so rather than set  myself up for failure, I set myself up for success. I also decided that I’m dedicating Tuesday, Friday, Sat and Sunday as my workout days–these are all days that I won’t have to wake up early. I know that once I get into a pattern of getting up at the crack it gets easier, but for now I decided on a different strategy.

It’s official, my last semester of graduate school starts today. This means that right from work I must haul ass to campus for two back to back classes. I actually really like grad classes, it’s the homework that I’m not a fan of. I packed a bunch of stuff for dinner but I hope to order lunch while at my internship. I have my sights set on a vegetarian plate from The Second Cup Cafe. For dinner I packed two pieces of Ezekiel bread, a veggie burger and an orange. Obviously snacks are ALWAYS a must so in that category we have yogurt, an apple, and a glow bar (thanks to LIV.) Don’t forget to hit up her blog and donate to  Team in Training.

January 21, 2010 - Posted by | Food

7 Comments »

  1. dresses are so fun, i feel super fancy and dressed up when i have one on 🙂

    the glo bar looks great! i’ve never had one…what’s your favorite flavah?

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. happy to see you’re choosing a positive attitude, the dress is a great idea. Enjoy school tonight!

    Comment by LindsayRuns | January 21, 2010 | Reply

  3. Looking cute can totally put me in a better mood! Congrats on starting your last semester of school! I know how great that feels 🙂

    Comment by Anna | January 21, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’m happy you’re setting yourself up for SUCCESS….good for you =)

    Have a fabulous day!!

    Salina

    Comment by Salina | January 21, 2010 | Reply

  5. I have really been wanting to try some Glo Bars. How was it???

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | January 21, 2010 | Reply

  6. Love the black dress – so classic! And enjoy that Glo Bar!!

    Comment by Olivia | January 21, 2010 | Reply

  7. I like your attitude Lindsay! Good way to look at things! Good for you! I bet you did look great in that dress!!!!

    Comment by lorialamia | January 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

