Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Quickie

I’m blogging from my classroom since I’m half an hour early.  Today was CRAZY with a capital C. I didn’t stop all day long at my internship and could have used another two hours of work time but class called. My first class of the night is Psychodynamic Theory and I’m pretty sure it’s going to be a very self-disclosing type of group. We were already warned and advised that if we don’t feel comfortable putting ourself out there then we shouldn’t come back. Yikes!! I might have to talk to my therapist about this one.

I didn’t have time to eat today until 2:30–not even breakfast. I was so happy to finally indulge in my mediterranean plate. Sorry no pic! I After class I ate a Glow bar and am now eating a cold veggie burg (don’t feel like walking to another building with a microwave) with one piece of bread. Strange. The Glow bar was more than enough and really should have stopped there.

This may be too much info but I can’t help but wonder where my period is. I keep forgetting to track it now that I’m off the pill but I think it should be coming any day. I usually get really emotional around that time of month and get lower back aches. The back is starting to ache but the emotions just aren’t flowing. Oddly enough I like getting my period because it feels very cleansing. (In a not-so-clean way.)  My teacher just walked in and he reminds me of a mix of a Simpson’s character and Arnold Schwarzenegger. Good god.

January 21, 2010 - Posted by | Food

2 Comments »

  1. wow, what a combination! hope class goes well for ya 🙂

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. tmi dear sister

    Comment by Lisa Paige | January 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

