Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Sneaks still fit.

After a week of not working out, I finally paid a visit to the gym and I feel better already. Working out is my prozac and I should go workout for that reason alone! I’ve always wanted to take a different approach to working out. One that focuses more on mental health and less on losing weight. With that mentality I think I’d be more apt to strap on my sneaks. Class starts in half hour so this will be quick. For lunch I am scarfing down two pieces of bread with hummus and four (I ate one pre-pic) Trader Joe’s soy nuggets. I swear by these babies. Four nuggs have 130 cals, 5 grams of fiber and 12 grams of protein. Yes, they are highly processed but that’s fine with me. I never pretended to be a cook and convenience is everything so these guys get 5 stars. The pear (courtesy of my sis) will assist me to class.

As I was getting dressed this morning I realized how desperately I need a bra fitting. I hate to say it but Victoria Secret fittings just don’t do the trick. Where can I go? Does anyone recommend a particular bra for monstrous melons such as mine??

January 22, 2010 - Posted by | Food

13 Comments »

  1. Glad you had a good workout. I feel the same way after any workout I am just mentally better. I think that is why i actually workout everyday! Have a great weekend

    Comment by Jacqui | January 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. i could totally use a bra fitting too, but i would actually rather wait til i lose some noticeable weight first. all i wear these days are sports bras!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 22, 2010 | Reply

    • My sports bras are so huge and tight there is no way I could wear them any longer then when working out. Plus, uniboob is SO not fun.

      Comment by lpskins | January 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. I am with you heather! All I wear are sports bras too!!

    Comment by Stephanie | January 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. I feel like I’m a litttttle bit too small to be able to offer you any advice. Glad you got to work out this morning – I need to drag my butt over to the gym today!

    Comment by Kristie | January 22, 2010 | Reply

  5. Target bras. They’re the most comfortable ever. I wear a 34D-34DD…is that monstrous enough? 🙂

    Comment by Chrissy | January 22, 2010 | Reply

    • haha, YES! I wear a 36 D. You find them supportive enough?

      Comment by lpskins | January 22, 2010 | Reply

  6. Sorry, lady– my A cups require no special fittings 🙂 Much to my dismay 🙂

    Have fun at class!

    Comment by Anna | January 22, 2010 | Reply

  7. Hi! I highly recommend nordstroms, they are def expensive but once you go and find out what works, you can go buy them online. They were featured on oprah, apparently some huge amount of women wear the wrong size.

    Comment by Heather | January 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi Friend!!!! Thanks for the tip. Do we have one around here?

      Comment by lpskins | January 22, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’m definitely going to try those! Btw… speaking of monstrous melons (you’re hysterical!), I know it’s a long drive (over an hour) but I ONLY buy my bras at Zoe and Company. They have stores in RI and NH. They give you a fitting and then FILL your dressing room with bras all in your size of every style and color you can imagine! VS said I was a 38C, but they never fit right. Zoe and Co said I was a 36F! And, the bras fit perfectly!!!

    Comment by Baroque Diva | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  9. Let me know when you figure out the bra situation. Me and my melons are in the same boat.

    Comment by jess | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  10. Go to Nordstrom and have them measure you… Much better than VS!!

    Comment by Lindsay | January 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

