Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Fun while it lasted

First and foremost, my dog is a complete nut. Everyday she runs around like a maniac and we call it the “Zoomies.”She basically sprints back and forth making it really hard to film but I caught some of it last night. Pardon the horribly dark lighting and bumpy filming. The best part is when I yell “Ouch,ouch” because she ran full speed into my knee. For a minute I thought my cap moved out-of-place. Check it out on youtube.

As predicted, I am right back in the 150’s and gained back most of the three pounds I had lost. I knew this was coming considering I had three birthday parties this week and only worked out two times. My face is a great gage of whether I lost or gained weight and now my face feels blimp-like. Anyways, last night after work I ate the pint of chocolate Arctic Zero, keeping in mind that it was only 128 calories total. After trying all the flavors sent to me, chocolate and vanilla are definitely the best. They are both REALLY good. After the ice cream I ate a string cheese, more nuggets and a Β ketchup sandwich (not even kidding.) The sandwich was absolutely not needed but it was the best eats of the day. My mom picked up this “special” ketchup called Country Ketchup for my birthday. Just when you though Heinz couldn’t get any better, Shady Brook farms throws this one out there. I’ll take a picture later today so you can all go out and get some. Anna, Sophia, Gina–you listening?

My day includes Trader Joes, gym, work, dinner with gals! Lots to do.

January 23, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Family, Food, Weigh In

11 Comments »

  1. I love that Artic Zero but I found that it bloated me up. For some reason it just didn’t agree with my tummy! 😦 Which blows because they nutitionals are awesome!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | January 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Well, at least it will save you some money. That stuff aint cheap!

      Comment by lpskins | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. i want some artic zero! ! and chicken nugss….delicious.

    Comment by Tra | January 23, 2010 | Reply

    • You eat the strangest things! Nuggs are too boring for you.

      Comment by lpskins | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. hahaha loved the video! Guns does the same thing except he runs down the hall and hides under our bed, and if we don’t chase him he comes peeking around the door looking for us.

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Omg that is toooo funny. Please film that! Wish we could have a play date.

      Comment by lpskins | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. I was just thinking about string cheese yesterday. It doens’t last a day in my house. lol

    Comment by Nicci | January 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Really? That’s so funny how we all have our “must not buys.”

      Comment by lpskins | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. I want arctic zero – pronto! And nothin’ wrong with a ketchup sammie πŸ˜‰

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. “special ketchup”…lol

    My dog does that too…we call it “pushing her crazy button”…it’s incredibly difficult to capture on film πŸ™‚

    Comment by Anna | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  7. The Ellie video was hilarious. My old dog used to do the same thing but instead of zoomies we called it her “beasties”. She would run so fast and out of control that she’s often crash into walls or have her feet slide out from under her πŸ™‚ Dogs are nuts.

    Comment by Kelly (The Running Phoodie) | January 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

