Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

G’ day, mate!

Good morning! Skipped the gym again this morning but lets rewind to yesterdays eats. For lunch I made a random Lindsay concoction involving refried beans, edamame, hummus, Franks hot sauce (I’ve never loved a Frank more), carrot sticks and a piece of Ezekiel bread. I think I poured on hot sauce with every bite. And the hummus? Forget about it. Anyone who lives near a Trader Joes must buy the cilantro and jalapeno flavor.

I made it pretty for you guys. (Yes, that's pretty.)

A few hours later I snacked on a Larabar and two dates. Have you guys tried the Cashew Cookie kind? Don’t, it tastes like ass crack. Take my word on it . The dates were delish though. Dinner was vegetable stir fry with brown rice, tofu and teriyaki honey sauce. I almost burned down the kitchen trying to mutate the onions but no big deal. It was a satisfying meal that even the boyfriend enjoyed (minus the onions). You should know in advance that I packed leftovers for lunch. (Obvi.) With dinner I chugged down a Trout River brewski. After viewing the picture below, I felt as though I was wearing a bear suit. That fleece is so furry. ROAR!  Several years ago I went camping and my friend asked me if I was bring a knife for when I came across any bears. (Naturally I was not carrying a weapon of any kind.) I told him no, but that I did have a full bear suit to wear so I’d blend right in. HE BELIEVED ME!! What a donkey.

Does anyone else see this???

So good. I should have used chop sticks.

January 25, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, Marathon Training, running, The Boyfriend

19 Comments »

  1. lol…bear suit.

    Comment by Anna | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. Whenever I’m making my dish up and try to make it pretty for a picture, it never comes out well! I’ve pretty much given up and just plop it all on the plate. Your dishes look good though! And I’m with ya on the hot sauce – I pour it on everything! Every time I read your post I end up missing TJ’s 98348 times more!!

    Comment by Olivia | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Sorry…… COME VISIT and we’ll go.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

      • This was probably the first time I ever tried to make it pretty without my mom making me use a fancy place mat.

        Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  3. yes. you should have used chopsticks! or rather, chopstix, since we’re soo hip.

    ass crack?! are you serious! and you would know this from personal experience, i’m guessing!

    it’s okay, you know what really tastes like shit? optimum slim. BLEH! i feel like i’m eating what comes out.

    love your beer picture. LOVE.

    Comment by traynharder23 | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Never tried the crack but I have an imagination. Is Opium slim a shake?

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’ve tried several flavors of Larabars, and I thought they all tasted like ass crack. Not sure what the hype is, really.

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Really?? Even the cherry pie?

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  5. i’m not a fan of the cashew cookie larabar either, but sometimes it’s the only thing that’s not completely full of junk! love the beer picture 🙂

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • All the larabars are good for that. I do love the date base.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  6. I love the cashew cookie larabar. I wonder if I’d like ass crack. Not sure I want to find out…

    The dinner looks great. I can’t use chopsticks to save my life.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • hahaha, about the crack comment. and please, i don’t use them properly but I like how it takes me longer to eat.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  7. I’ve heard such good things about the TJ’s cilantro hummus. I also love dousing stuff in hot stuff…so good!

    Comment by Gabriela | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • soooo good. condiments are my hero.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  8. That’s a great pic of you Linds!

    Comment by Katelyn | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks lover

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  9. I like cashew cookie lara bars, but I like Grayground more….bear suit or not!

    Comment by Ali | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • I LOVE morning ninja.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  10. Okay, I’m sold- next time I’m at Trader Joe’s I am buying some of that hummus. And I totally agree about the cashew cookie flavor being gross. My fave flavors are the peanut butter and jelly, the peanut butter cookie, and the tropical fruit tart 🙂

    Comment by Kelly (The Running Phoodie) | January 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

