Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Repeats

As warned, lunch was leftover stir fry. Totally boring for you guys but fabulous for me. There was about .5 cups brown rice, lots of veggies and a couple slices of fried tofu. I totally brought my chopsticks. I’m sure the adolescents had a field day with that one. Remember field day? Ugh, I hated running around having people hold up my feet as I scurried across the field on my hands. And the trust wall??? Teachers really need to get a grip on what activities are emotionally scarring for the chubby kids. Breakfast was coffee and a pear.

My friend Sarah is taking me out to dinner tonight for my birthday. We are going to Sunset Bar and Grill, a restaurant that has an extensive menu with tons of bad options. I scanned the menu to see what I’ll be up against but haven’t decided on a particular dish. There are several veggie options so that won’t be an issue.

January 25, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

13 Comments »

  1. how fun! you should do something like get a good-for-you thing and promise to split an amazing dessert afterwards!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Um, my appetizer was a cupcake. This isn’t good.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. Happy Birthday! 🙂 LIVE IT UP!

    Comment by Kelly | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Kell. It was last week but it’s a belated birthday. Oops, should have specified that.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  3. Happy Birthday lady!! I love Sunset. I like the mac & cheese without the sausuge skewer, but my absolute fave dish there is the peanut butter and fluff with french fries. Have fun!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Maybe we shall have a blogger meet up over PB&Fluff at Sunset?

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hey girl!!!!

    Ok question…what the bleep does endamame taste like….and how about couscous?? Im not sure im daring enough to try it. can you compare it to something for me??? ps happy belated bday!

    Comment by Liz | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Hey Liz, it’s hard to explain about the edamame but definitely worth it. Order it next time you go out for sushi… you’ll love. As for the couscous, I think they’re technically pasta so they are GOOD! And so easy to cook..

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply

      • Thanks!!!!! I will keep that in mind. As for sushi, im not a seafood lover…..like you I hate the way it looks the same as it did after it was already cooked…the texture bothers me too….maybe ill try a veggie roll. have a great night!

        Comment by Liz | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  5. I love eating with chopsticks! It makes it more fun, instead of just wolfing down the food without thinking about it. When is your birthday?! Mine’s Wednesday!

    Comment by Gabriela | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  6. Great pumpkin beer at Sunset!

    Comment by Ali | January 25, 2010 | Reply

  7. and that restaurant could be the reason I gained 12 lbs my first semester of grad school…yeah, let’s blame it on Sunset…not the fact that I ate shit everyday and didn’t exercise.

    Comment by Ali | January 25, 2010 | Reply

    • I just gained 12 pounds from one dinner.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

