Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Late lunch/snack

Heyyyy!! Thank you so much for all the wonderful dessert ideas. I wanted to eat up each comment as I read them. It’s been a long ass day but the night’s going to be longer considering I haven’t done any reading for tomorrows classes. I typically  don’t read for class anymore since it takes me forever to get through a paragraph and because I don’t really learn that way; I’m definitely more hands on. My professor made it clear that is was necessary to read otherwise we’d stick out in front of everyone. That scared me enough to pull an all nighter if need be. If I had better time management skills, this reading would have been done on Sunday when I was lounging all day.

The beans/edamame in a separate container to get warmed. Nothing like plastic in the microwave.

Todays lunch was the same lunch from yesterday: refried beans (I finished my only can. Tragic.) edamame, lettuce, tomatoes, hummus, avocado and hot sauce. This lunch could easily be consumed every single day. I also ate a banana.Although trail mix and string cheese were planned for snack, fig newtons won the war. They are soooooooooooooooooo good. Yes, the newts deserves all those O’s.

BF and I are having date night at our favorite sushi restaurant tonight, Fins. I already know what I’m ordering but maybe I’ll surprise myself and change my mind. I can be sure that a salad with ginger dressing is in my future.

Hate to brag but girlfriend bought the cutest dress at Target last night. I took a picture to show you all but on the hanger it looked like a moo-moo/potato sack/whale carrier.  Just trust me, it’s cute. It’s bright and short (must wear tights) and the back got caught in my jacket today so I walked around showing my business. Awesome.  Off to the aquarium Fins.

January 27, 2010 - Posted by | Food, The Boyfriend

10 Comments »

  1. how fun! i love new dresses…i’ve gotta try the beans-edamame thing, it looks good!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Yeah you do!

      Comment by lpskins | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. Have fun! Do you find that when you find something you like a resturaunt you always order it? I am so guilty of that!

    Comment by Kelly | January 27, 2010 | Reply

    • I am totally guilty of that!

      Comment by lpskins | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love looking at other people’s dresses – I just don’t by them myself because I never seem to actually wear them 😛

    Comment by Kristie | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  4. I have specific restaurants for specific meals. Fins is mah sushi jam!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  5. i’m a fig newton fan too. they are the best!

    Comment by actorsdiet | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  6. Can’t go wrong with sushi. Hope your having a great week.

    Comment by Nicci@NiftyEats | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  7. Mmmmm…I LOVE fig newtons. And they’re healthy, right? RIGHT?!? Have fun with your guy!

    Comment by Anna | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  8. Have fun at sushi! Ginger dressing is the bomb 🙂

    Comment by Gabriela | January 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

