Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Freud is my nemesis

Psychodynamic Therapy = I have no brain cells left. I honestly have no idea what I’m reading; it’s a foreign language. I emailed my professor last night telling him this and asked him if I’m screwed (in those words.) He said it’s normal to feel confused. I think confused is an understatement. I called it quits last night around 11 and set the alarm for five. I imagined reading over a hot cup of coffee, then another one, and another. It was a good idea and though it was tough to wake up, I did it. No exercise for me this morning.

Last night’s dinner was really good. I ordered the veggie maki platter which included Idaho maki, cucumber roll, and grilled vegetable roll. The Idaho Maki has fried pieces of sweet potato in it along with some sweet brown sauce. What is that stuff you guys? My platter came with miso soup but I gave that to Len and ordered a salad instead. Len got some funky rolls that I didn’t bother to capture. Oops. Fins is conveniently located next to Chill, a yogurt and ice cream place. I mandated a visit there and walked out with coconut yogurt topped with chocolate chips. First bite tasted bitter so I added peanut butter to the mix. That helped. Then I realized it was only bitter because I had just been chewing gum. The yogurt was delish with and without the peanut butter. The chips were necessary.

Every time I eat iceberg lettuce, I feel like Minka- my old rabbit.

What is that brown sauce??? I ate everything but the boring cuke rolls on the left.

This was pre PB.

Today I have internship then class. Thursdays at work are nice because I don’t have to do any group therapy–mostly intakes and case management that fell by the wayside due to the other days of craziness. I am loving my internship this year. Also, yesterday I was calling around to therapists for a client and started to miss my old counselor Deborah Bluestone. She kept me coming back the longest of the three. Oh Debby, how I miss you. I’m sorry for never showing up then sending you an apology note. I have no balls.

Exciting news– Do you all remember the Lilith Fair? Talk about the best feminist concert EVER! After a 10 year break, Lilith Fair is coming back!!! I can remember causing some serious chaos at these concerts back in high school. Oh, the good old days. High school was the best.

January 28, 2010 - Posted by | Food, fun, The Boyfriend, Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. Lilith Fair?!? Oh man…talk about 90’s good times šŸ™‚ Might be time to bust out a slip dress and a baby tee šŸ™‚

    Comment by Anna | January 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. that yogurt looks beautiful with those chips all over it šŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. Two of my favorite things sushi & frozen yogurt!

    Way cool about Lilith Fair, I have never been to one but I do remember hearing all about it.

    Comment by Erin (Texan Couture) | January 28, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’m all about the Lilith Fair. I have my Doc Martins ready to go.

    Is the sauce an eel sauce?

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 28, 2010 | Reply

  5. Ahh that yogurt looks awesome. I’m a sucker for choc chips, too šŸ™‚

    I was still in the single digits during Lilith Fair, but I went a little nuts at some rap concerts in HS…good times!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | January 28, 2010 | Reply

  6. I love sushi! That plate looked awesome!!!

    Comment by Kelly | January 28, 2010 | Reply

  7. It’s good that you are keeping your prof in the loop that you are a bit confused! Then he can help you out in the long run šŸ™‚

    Comment by kilax | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  8. Coconut yogurt YUM!! We have a new yogurt place dangerously close to my house but I haven’t tried it out yet.

    Comment by Lindsay | January 31, 2010 | Reply

    • That’s will power girl!

      Comment by lpskins | January 31, 2010 | Reply

      • well I attempted to go yesterday but it was closed due to the huge snow/ice storm we got (southerners are crazy)…

        Comment by Lindsay | January 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

