Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Chili with a twist

Wanted to get a quick post up with my brunch before heading to class. I started marinating tofu a few days ago but forgot about it till this morning so I knew that had to be included in todays meal. I grilled up the tofu then added it to a huge bowl of TJ’s vegetarian chili. For some reason I felt the need it top it all off with hummus, tomatoes, cinniman and pepper. It’s good but not great. Of course Im eating it anyway.

Dinner tonight will be out on the town with our house guests.

January 29, 2010 - Posted by | Food

7 Comments »

  1. blech, i really don’t know if i like tofu since my run-in with it earlier this week…something about the texture just gives me the chills! hope you enjoy yours though, and have fun tonight at dinnah πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. Have a great night out at dinner πŸ™‚

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. Nights out on the town are always fun…have a great time!

    Comment by Anna | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. I actually love tofu, so this sounds delicious to me! I think it always tastes better if you chop it up into cubes…it absorbs way more flavor from the marinade, that way.

    And on the post below this one, Christina is totally right! Working out always makes me happier in general.

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  5. I am still unsure about the tofu thing too. good for you for being so committed to it. Have a great weekend!

    Comment by Jacqui | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  6. Have you tried tempeh? Love it!

    Comment by Kelly | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  7. I bet the tofu will be really good if it has been marinating that long!

    Comment by kilax | January 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

