Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Stumps as teeth

Hey lady loves!! Soooooo… some good news, some bad news. Bad news first. I ate my face off today. I ate my regular breakfast and lunch, then continued to eat endless amounts of processed shit. This includes cereal bars, 100 calorie packs, cookies, and other things of that nature. My teeth have crumbled into stumps sticking out of my gums; they need a good brushing. I don’t know why I binged but I think it had something to do with feeling overwhelmed. Sometimes when I have too much to do, I eat. This allows me to think about something other than my endless to-do list. Not the best coping skill.

Now the good news. Erin and I met at 5:45 this morning for a run. We ran about three miles but I was still proud. I got back to the house around 7 and crawled into bed with Len and Ellie for another 45 minutes of shut-eye. I don’t need a lot of time in the morning because 5 out of seven days I don’t brush my hair or wear makeup. I like to have extra time to allow for blogging and taking the dog on a nice walk. It certainly doesn’t always work out that way, hence no blog this morning. Here’s the food run down.

Eclairs. I ate two last night. One from bed.

Breakfast-- Light english muffin with half banana and peanut butter

Apple and TJ's trail mix

Dinner for tonight is leftovers from last nights dinner. Whole wheat pasta with zucchini. squash, shrooms, oil and parm.

Tomorrow morning Lennster and I will kick off our training. Today was a scheduled day off so Len was more than thrilled to hear that news. I LOVE having a partner to run with. Although we don’t talk nearly as much as Erin and I do, it still feels good to have someone else be accountable to. P.S. My butt is stretching again. Ouch.

February 1, 2010 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, Marathon Training, running, The Boyfriend

19 Comments »

  1. at least you did a run! i bet you feel infinitely better now than you would have if you hadn’t done that…and 3 miles is great!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • yes, that’s for sure.

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. I tend to binge when I am overwhelmed with a crazy to-do list too. I think it will make me feel calm… it doesn’t! It makes me feel worse!

    Have fun with training!!!

    Comment by kilax | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  3. Woo I did 3 miles today too! All alone though – I figure if I’m going to run the marathon alone I should get used to it, and that way it will seem easier by then πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Kristie | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  4. mmm- that pasta looks like stuff that I love to make! (I make sure to add some garlic salt for a little extra kick) πŸ™‚

    Comment by Amy | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  5. I am sorry you had a binge! Sometimes I feel like I binge when I deprive myself of a certain food for too long. I learned that when I tell myself no muffins the only thing I want is a muffin. So instead of restricting my diet I have tried to incoporate everything (yes everything) in moderation. My favorite line is “You can have it all, just not all at once.” Hang in there! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • The problem is, I don’t deprive myself of anything…I just eat it all.

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  6. I reach for the sugar when I’m overwhelmed, too. I’ve found I feel much calmer if I just tell someone I need a hug and to distract me for awhile…laughint always makes things better πŸ™‚

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • hahah, I can just imagine asking my co-workers/clients for a hug. Funny image.

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  7. Must have been something in the air today, babe.
    I’ve been on the wagon for about a week, and totally went nuts today. WW Ice Cream bars didn’t even make it to the freezer … down the hatch they went.
    Fresh start tomorrow πŸ™‚
    xo

    Comment by Shleigh | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  8. 5:45!!! Whoa! That’s dedication!

    Comment by Anna | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  9. Sorry about your binge and that you’re feeling overwhelmed. Those were the times I used to binge the most. I found that just attacking whatever is on my to-do list is the only way to cope. That’s just what works for me though.
    Great job on your run this morning πŸ™‚

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 2, 2010 | Reply

    • Right? That would be the most logical tactic.

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  10. Good job targeting why you think you had a binge. This seems to be a very popular reason- as I hear from group. But I think its great tha tyou are able to identify, you know?
    xoxo

    Comment by jessdownes | February 2, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks friend!

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  11. I am currently feeling SO snacky due to lady times. Boo hiss to our bodies wanting salt and chocolate! It could be worse I guess πŸ™‚ Hope the rest of the day is going better for you and you’re feeling less overwhelmed. The training program sounds awesome and it really is so nice to have something to count on! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Erin | February 2, 2010 | Reply

    • lady times are tough. bloaty mc bloat.

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  12. Good job on the 545 run!!! You go my chicky! Also…please send me those eclairs πŸ™‚

    Comment by Katelyn | February 2, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh please, your baking beats those eclairs any day.

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

