Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

My kitchen smells like farts..

Not because I’m ripping ass but because I made mashed cauliflower. Yep, sure did. I learned of this recipe from South Beach back in the day. I boiled a whole head of cauliflower and ended up with the smallest Tupperware full of mashed “potatoes.” The recipe calls for added ingredients but I plan to add different things as I eat them.

Jam packed in there

Just so you can see the smallness of the tupperware. By the way, that Lindemans wine is cheap and Awesome.

It’s only 12:30 but I’ve gotten a lot accomplished so far today. Woke up at eight, 3 mile run with my sweetie, came home, walked to the bank with Ellie,  drove Len to work, got car inspected, took care of pet insurance claims that are long overdue,  made cauliflower, prepped brussels sprouts in their marinade, called to get student loans (so stressful), took a shower, and now I’m eating lunch. Phew. All those little tasks have hung over my head so I’m happy they are completed. And, I’m so proud of the boyfriend for being so willing to run this morning!

Guess what’s for lunch? If you guessed refried bean concoction you are correct! I can’t quit this combo. Yum!

Refried beans, edamame, hummus, hot sauce, lettuce, cauliflower on the side mixed with wedge of Laughing cow.

I’m off to babysit for the next six hours and  hopefully get some work done while she naps.  American Idol is on tonight so no homework will take place then. Hope you’re all having a wonderful Tuesday!!!!

February 2, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Food, Graduate School, running, The Boyfriend

7 Comments »

  1. Good gosh you were busy!!! I love cauliflower mased potatoes…delish!

    Comment by Kelly | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. mmm my mom used to make that stuff when she was on atkins… good ol days, and yes it DEF smells like farts! hows tuesday off?

    Comment by jessdownes | February 2, 2010 | Reply

    • haha, good old days.

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. Smashed cauliflower is the best!

    Comment by livinglikeshannon | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’ve never had mashed cauliflower but I know it stinks! I dress my salads in hot sauce, too 🙂

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  5. What does it taste like if it smells like farts? Yay for a productive morning!

    Comment by lindsayruns | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  6. The fact that you just used the phrase “ripping ass” on your blog is kind of amazing.

    Comment by Anna | February 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

