Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Mini eggs in my belly

What? Mimi said I could.

Todays experiment at my internship with eating was kind of strange. I chose muffins, chocolate and cookies for my three categories. I ate from all of them, had a healthy dinner and I’m about to eat more chocolate. I’ll tell you what— I over did itΒ big time in all three categories and don’t feel much guilt or shame. I felt like I had permission to eat them. I don’t know if that’s good or bad. I hope that soon these foods/binges become less special but for now they feel just fine. Tomorrow I won’t be at my internship so I’m not what the rules for that will be. I’m just going to focus on intuitive eating and see what happens. I will be at school from 9 in the morning till 9:30 at night so I’ll have to pack a picnic. Total bullshit. I’m still procrastinating my paper due tomorrow so tomorrow will be a total cram session. Good news is that my Friday class got cancelled. Jesus loves me.

I woke up at 5:30 this morning to work on my paper although I blogged instead. While blogging I enjoyed an english muffin with peanut butter and some french toast coffee. Yum! Sorry I have no photo but it was too early to be bothered. Lunch was left over pasta, tofu and asparagus. Smelly pee. (Sorry, I can’t help myself.) I also ate cookies, muffins and chocolate. Lots of it.

Dinner was the bomb diggs. Len and his niece went to The Border Cafe and picked up veggie fajita for me. SOOOO good. They pimped out my take out with wraps, tons of veggies, rice, beans, and a separate container of lettuce, sour cream and cheese. I had two MONSTER fajitas–they were more like burritos. So salty.

I didn’t work out today but am determined to get to the gym tomorrow. Time to watch idol! Night bloggie loves.

February 17, 2010 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, Graduate School, therapy, Workout

14 Comments »

  1. I’m glad you are taking such a positive view on your eating experiment (Sorry I don’t know what to call it). You should never feel guilty about wanting to eat something. Have a great night!

    Comment by Astrid | February 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hmm, I think that’s cool that you didn’t feel guilty after your binges today. Perhaps the only reason you ate so much today is because this experiment is still new to you? I can see this actually working out when the binges truly do lose their “special” status.

    Comment by daintyvegan | February 17, 2010 | Reply

  3. i’m glad you don’t feel guilty about eating that stuff…that’s a HUGE step! keep it up with the experiment lady πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather | February 17, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’m glad to hear Mimi’s advice worked! It’s great you didn’t feel guilty…hopefully this works! We’re all cheering you on πŸ™‚

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 17, 2010 | Reply

  5. Yay for positive feelings! You definitely shouldn’t feel guilty. Maybe it will get to the point where you won’t eat from all three categories because you aren’t hungry for something for all three? Or from any? Good luck!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  6. I hate feeling guilty after letting myself have some snacks, what is the fun in that? Also, Mexican dinners are my fav, your fajitas/burritos looks delish.

    Comment by Kelly | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  7. YAY! I am so glad you feel good about yourself! That makes me smile!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  8. mmm…. cheesy wonderfulness!

    And yeah- asparagus. It blows my mind that even having just one piece will do that to you, right? Weird… haha

    Comment by Amy | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  9. I think overdoing it is awesome. I know that sounds pretty counter intuitive but reprogramming your brain that these foods are ok and not off limits will help so much in the long run. Good for you for taking this step!

    hahaha. DH and I call it asparagus pee and we might even have a little song about it but I would never admit that πŸ˜€

    Comment by Christie @ Honoring Health | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  10. So glad to hear that you have no guilt about eating from the categories! I think that the foods will seem less special to you once you kinda wear em out and give yourself permission.

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  11. That dinner does look bomb! I love Mexican food! Good luck with your paper πŸ™‚

    Comment by lowandbhold | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  12. I’m so glad you’re feeling so good about things!! Despite making lots of progress myself, guilt is something I still struggle with. Life is just too short to constantly feel guilty!!

    Comment by homecookedem | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  13. not feeling guilty after a binge was a big step for me! sounds like progress…

    Comment by actorsdiet | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  14. Hi Lindsay! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I look forward to reading more of yours. Have a great Friday!

    Comment by Fit Chick in the City | February 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

