Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Grapes leaves make me happy

Good morning fine friends and happy Saturday. Last night we saw Valentines Day and I must admit, I really loved it. The cast was incredible–everyone rocked it. I LOVE Jennifer Garner (Catch and Release, anyone?) and want Jessica Biels arms. Those bad girls are ripped and ready. Apparently Shutter Island has really gotten to the people because all shows were sold out and the lines were friggin’ crazy. I couldn’t be bothered to stand in lines like that even if I wanted to see Shutter Island, which I don’t.  Guess what was previewed last night? Sex in the City TWO!!! I cannot wait until May 28th when it comes out in theaters. I can watch the first one endlessly and still cry, laugh and get mad at Big. Never did like him. If for some reason you’ve been living under a rock and haven’t seen the first Sex in the City, rent it tonight. It’s such a treat.

My weigh in the morning went unchanged from last week; no loss, no gain. I’ll take it.

For breakfast this morning I had grape leaves that I bought yesterday at the coop. I ate two of them after the movie last night and 6 this morning.  I live in ignorance about the nutritional stats because the package stats are tailored to a different product. Oh well. I only recently started eating these and I LOVE them. Are they good or bad for you? I truly can’t tell. What are your opinions on stuffed grape leaves?

Eleanor thinks blogging is quite the bore.

Todays agenda is sorta busy, but not really.

I have to hit TJ’s up for some items such as cilantro and jalapeno hummus, cheese and cheap veggies.

Six mile run with the bf.

Clean apartment.

Laundry.

Bank.

Figure out what to do with these eye brows.

Alison over for dinner.

Vagina Monologues.

What chore on your to do list do you most put off?

February 20, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Food, Friends, fun, running

13 Comments »

  1. ha! all of them. I really don’t like housework unless I am in the mood.

    Comment by christie, honoring health | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  2. What is stuffed in those grape leaves? They look like something I’d love!! Have a great Saturday and a strong run!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  3. I HATE cleaning the bathroom. Anything else I don’t mind and actually kind of like cleaning, but when it comes to the bathroom I just hate it. It’s always last on my list! I don’t really like the stuffed grape leaves, although I haven’t had them in years so I might need to try them again! Oh and I don’t remember whether my mom cut out the entire stem from the dandelion. I’m thinking that she didn’t (maybe just trimmed the bottom), unless you notice that they’re really woodsy and would be hard to eat.

    Happy Saturday!

    Comment by Olivia | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  4. Sounds like a great day! LUCKY DUCK for seeing the Sex & the City 2 preview– I’m SO excited!!!

    BUT HOW CAN YOU NOT LIKE BIG???!?

    I thought I knew you.

    Comment by Anna | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  5. Sex And The City is the worst. ;P
    I’m looking forward to seeing Shutter Island and An Education. Every other movie out right now looks like crap. I’m glad you had a fun time and enjoyed your movie though. Gotta love fun nights out!

    Traditional Greek grape leaves are good for you, but can run anywhere from 80-300 calories depending on what they’re stuffed with. They’re pretty easy to make on your own. I have a few recipes. Email me if you’re interested.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  6. I put off all of them!! I hate to clean. I wish I was rich and could afford a maid. 😦

    Comment by Stephanie | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  7. I HATE to clean!! I am the worst house cleaner evah! But I think my least favorite chore is definitely mopping! UGH!

    Comment by Kelly | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  8. oh, easy…the one I’m hoping to do this weekend: organizing. I love having stuff organized but huge projects kill me! wish me luck 😉

    Comment by Heather | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  9. Glad Valentine’s Day was good. I’ve been wanting to see it, and everyone seems to say good things about it! I love stuffed grape leaves…there’s a restaurant near me that puts them in a salad with olives, hummus, baba ghanouj and falafel balls. Freaking amazing, if you’re looking for a good way to use them! Have a great weekend!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  10. I have no idea if grape leaves are healthy or not. I’d say, if you like ’em, eat ’em!

    I always put off cleaning. Most particularly, vacuming. UGH.

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  11. Joey and I are currently obsessing over pictures of your pupper!! Sooooo cute!!

    And I hate cleaning the bathroom. Everything else I have weirdly learned to like.

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  12. Have fun tonight, lady! I’ve been soo consumed with work and rehearsals – but it was so awesome to come home from our rehearsal today (7 hours?!) and see that you are going to this show. You will be changed, I promise! Hope all is well missy! 🙂

    Comment by ginamastrog | February 20, 2010 | Reply

  13. I HATE FOLDING LAUNDRY! I let a week go by with a basket of clean laundry staring at me, and I ignore it the best I can!

    Comment by jenn graves | February 20, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

