Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Giveaway up in here.

Well, it was a day of overdoing it in the food department (and that’s an understatement). Let’s just say lots of cookies and  lots of chocolate graced my lips. I’m feeling a little bit of guilt because Mimi said that on M,W,Th binge days I should eat a dinner that isn’t binge food. Well, I ate Mac and Cheese, which would typically be a binge food, however I didn’t eat a binge portion. I had a normal dinner portion and it was wonderful–just what the bf and I were craving. I’m interested to see if we’ll continue the experiment this week too. Time will tell. It’s so nice to actually look forward to therapy. I was thinking yesterday about what a good client I am. I’m so open with her, she doesn’t even have to push. I may be a little biased though.

My (non-binge) foods for the day were pretty boring.

Leftover roasted veggies/soy nugget and a fiberful bar.

Sahale Almonds--SOOO good. Bought at Starbucks.

veggies and hummus

I came home to a wonderful package from Norman at Kopali Organics. I love everything that Kopali Organics stands for. They are an incredible company that started from a desire to support local banana farmers in Costa Rice. Kopali is dedicated to supporting small farmers around the world by fulfilling their mission to provide healthy, fair trade, sustainable and pure foods. Their motto is, “Good for you. Good for farmers. Good for earth.”  Thanks Norm!

Tonight I busted open Organic Dark Chocolate Covered Banana. So so good. I was expecting hard banana chips but I couldn’t have been more wrong. They look like chocolate covered raisins but are softer and melt in your  mouth. The banana flavor is so pure and not at all artificial tasting. This might sound weird but I’ve always LOVED baby food. The banana tastes like banana baby food. Authentic, healthy and wonderful. So good. The chocolate is dark, rich and full of antioxidants. You better believe I gobbled these suckers right up. No problem.

Norm offered to send along some goodies to one lucky reader. For a chance to win, please check out their website and tell me why you think Kopali Organics is so wonderful. I’ll pick a random winner on Wednesday night!  Hurry up before I eat your winnings!!

February 22, 2010 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, giveaway, Self Discovery, The Boyfriend, therapy

31 Comments »

  1. It ain’t a binge food if you don’t binge on it 🙂 Having a ‘binge food’ and a ‘normal’ portion of it is amazing and freaking hard to do!

    Comment by Ally | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. First off, I have to say that I’m really proud of you for eating a binge food but NOT binging on it. That is such a huge accomplishment, especially when you DID binge earlier in the day. 🙂

    Secondly.. holy amazing food product! I checked out the site and now I have to say why I think they’re wonderful? Perhaps because they’re vegan, organic, natural, dry their fruit instead of adding sulphites, AND they combine fruit and chocolate, my two favorite things. ❤ Lurve.

    Comment by daintyvegan | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. The fact that there is no added sugar and no sulfites is pretty awesome to me!

    My heart hurts for you. I wish I had some advice, but I’ll let Mimi help you with that. She’s much more qualified. 🙂

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. What an amazing company! Vegan, organic, free trade, the list goes on and on!

    And you are rocking out on your mimi stuff!! yay!

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  5. how fun! i think it’s awesome that they started from seeing local farmers struggling and decided to do something about it. it’s not often enough that people decide to make a huge change like that!

    pick me? 🙂

    Comment by Heather | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  6. Kopali organics is great because they combine awesome things: dried fruit, dark chocolate, and being kind to the planet. I would love to win some treats!

    Keep being honet with Mimi. It is awesome that you look forward to your appointments, that makes it much easier to stay accountable. Don’t feel guilty about the mac and cheese, if it is what you and the bf were craving, then its what you needed at the time!

    Have a great night.

    Comment by Astrid | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  7. omg, I wanna win this SO bad!! What ISN’T great about them? They are organic, free trade, and overall a positive contribution to society…esp taste-wise!

    Comment by sophia | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  8. 6.Kopali organics is wonderful because they make so cool products which are organic 🙂

    Comment by Mary | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  9. Kopali organics seems like a wonderful company, I absolutely love that their mangoes are certified by Rainforest Alliance!

    Comment by Brittanee | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  10. A whole serving of fruit in one bag and organic!! Sounds great to me!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  11. I love it that they’re free trade and organice…and their chocolate covered goji berries kick major butt! I eat them like candy when I buy them!

    Comment by Anna | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  12. I always see the Kopali organics at the check out at Whole Foods. I’ve never given in to the temptation, but would love to try them. I would love to try the chocolate covered espresso beans or the chocolate covered bananas.

    I remember looking forward to therapy back in the day too. I feel like it means your really eager to make changes and deal with what’s in front of you. Nice job on eating just a regular portion of mac & Cheese.

    Comment by Fit Chick in the City | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  13. Anything that combines fruit and chocolate is a friend of mine! Doesn’t hurt that they try to support local farmers and the environment.

    I could totally eat a whole box of mac and cheese alone. Nice job not indulging like that!

    Comment by Kelly | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  14. I always stuff myself with pasta. Mac & cheese is my absolute fave. I’ve eaten the entire family style portion from Stephanies On Newbury by myself. Great job on not overdoing it!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  15. I just bought those choc covered bananas for the plane out here and they were so freaking delicious.

    Comment by Ali | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  16. I love love love almonds- they’re my favorite! 🙂

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  17. I’ve never heard of this company before! Definitely going to start looking for its products. Like I mentioned in my post about Food Inc., support for farmers is now (and should have always been) so important to me! The major companies are shutting the local farmers down and it’s really something we need to consider when food shopping!

    Great giveaway!! Chocolate covered bananas…mmmmmmm.

    And mac&cheese – so so good. I’ve been craving some Annie’s wheat & cheddar bunnies, I’m thinking I’ll have to pick up a box and bulk it up with lots of veggie. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep the portion under control! Yay for you!!

    Comment by Olivia | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  18. HEY GIRL!!! awesome giveaway….love how your pics are scattered too!

    I think this product is so wonderful because the combination of healthy and a bit sinful is the perfect traet! anything covered in chocolate is amazinggg

    if I win, maybe you can give me the good in person!! 🙂

    Comment by Naomi (onefitfoodie) | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  19. I love that they are 100% vegan and made with Fair Trade chocolate!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  20. GREAT job on eating a typical binge food and not binging! That is great!! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  21. Love these products!! I tried one of their mixes before, got it at whole foods!!

    I love that it is portion controlled in a smaller bag and love the combos with healthy fats and antioxidants!!!!

    p.s. Im having a Sahale Snacks Giveaway on my blog!! Check it out, saw you just had some of their almonds, they rock!!

    xoxoxo

    Comment by katie | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  22. I love everything about them; but, especially that they are free trade!

    Comment by Sara B | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  23. i must find those sahale snacks! those look great!

    Comment by kbwood | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  24. I love that the company is doing so many great things, what more can you ask. As for the products, I love that they have fruit and chocolate 2 of my fav things!!

    Comment by Jacqui | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  25. […] Lindsay over at Goodies Galore is having a yummy giveaway and so is Kristi at Sweet Cheeks. Go check it out. For […]

    Pingback by No Worries :) « Dainty Vegan | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  26. […] was quite surprised at the taste and texture. Really, really good. Don’t forget to enter the Kopali giveaway. Boyfriend will pick a random winner tonight. Such a different combo Can you find the […]

    Pingback by Missing motivation. « Goodies Galore | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  27. I love that they are all organic, and there is no added sugars and fats like most traditional snack foods 🙂

    Comment by Michal | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  28. I really like that they tell stories about the farmers that grow their products, rather than just “we do fair trade, end of story.” I’ll look for them next time I’m in a WF!

    Comment by lindsayruns | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  29. hope i made the giveaway in time!
    i love that there is no added sugar.

    Comment by actorsdiet | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  30. I looked around their website and one of the many reasons these sound so wonderful is because they are energy-packed, nutrient-dense, and are loaded with naturally occurring antioxidants and vitamins!! Thanks so much for the opportunity!

    Comment by Laura E | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  31. i’m a fan of the bag size!!

    Comment by monica | February 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

