Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Tuesdays are awesome!

Afternoon ladies! I was STARVING by the time I got back from babysitting and for some reason wanted eggs. Totally weird for me. I made an egg and avocado omelette with ketchup (obv) and piled it into two low carb high fiber wraps. While babysitting I enjoyed another fiberful. So good. Hello poop, can’t wait till you come out to play.

Breakfast was yet another spread. Can’t quit the damn things. Sorry to be so…. predictable. So this morning I was deleting all my old food pics that accumulated and I stumbled upon quite the mysterious picture of one of my many random meals. I’m embarrassed to say that I couldn’t quite identify it but I think it involved a sweet potato. Are my foods that strange? Hmmmm.

I also ate half a banana with peanut butter. Yum Yum.

I haven’t worked out yet, or done any homework for that matter so hopefully I will accomplish both tonight. My life stops at 8 for American Idol no matter what. Can’t wait till my boyfriend comes home!

Do you have any Tuesday night rituals?

February 23, 2010 - Posted by | Food, running, The Boyfriend

21 Comments »

  1. I went through a random craving for eggs phase… it involved many omelettes and veggie scramble creations. Yummy, but I got bored and have since moved on.

    ha ha- have fun with your fiberlicious afternoon! 😉

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | February 23, 2010 | Reply

    • hahahah, that didn’t take long!

      Comment by lpskins | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. Im seriously so over school. we need to find someone who will do our homework for us!

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. Mmmm…there is no better snack than banana + pb.

    I definitely go through phases where I crave eggs all the time, and then suddenly I’ll just be disgusted by them.

    Comment by Anna | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. Girl, I didnt know what nooch was til last week either, lol!!

    Its the Nickname for Nutritional Yeast and it is yummy!!!!!

    I will miss some of American Idol, because I have a body blast class at 7:30 for an hour!!

    Tuesday nights is LOST for me and my fiance! We love that show!! xoxoxoxo

    Comment by katie | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. I love eggs…I never get sick of them! Knock on wood…haha!

    Comment by Kelly | February 23, 2010 | Reply

    • really? it’s rare that i can eat them. they’re sooooo odd.

      Comment by lpskins | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. Your poop comment is HILARIOUS!! I feel the same way when I eat lots of squash, hahahahaha!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | February 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Who doesn’t love a good shit?

      Comment by lpskins | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  7. I keep meaning to try an avocado omelet. Looks good!

    Comment by christie, honoring health | February 23, 2010 | Reply

    • make sure to put the avocado in the pan! so much better when its warmed up.

      Comment by lpskins | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  8. GIRL, thanks for the American Idol reminder. definitely pushing the homework aside to watch. I LOLed at your poop greeting 🙂

    Comment by Andrea@CeleryInTheCity | February 23, 2010 | Reply

    • can’t miss idol!!! The best part starts tonight. I love when they actually sing!

      Comment by lpskins | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  9. Thank you so much for commenting on my blog. You are so beautiful. …But hon your eats don’t compare to what I have and had :(…your uber-healthy ;). Cheers love.

    Comment by eatmovelove | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  10. ooo love that wrap combo girl!!

    Comment by kbwood | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  11. I haven’t watched Idol since the 2nd season. I can’t believe it’s still on!
    My Tuesday night ritual is basically my every night ritual: Watch previous night’s Daily Show and Colbert Report, pluck stray eyebrows in the mirror, and listen to the couple in the apartment downstairs have loud sex.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  12. I have an every night ritual which consists of parking my ass in front of my computer screen and spending way too much time blogging!

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  13. avocado-egg-wraps are great.
    You eat so clean and healthy girl…not me…but i like your eats anyway 🙂

    Comment by theemptynutjar | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  14. “Hello poop, can’t wait till you come out to play.” Ahaha.. I think that just made my day. xD

    I’m oddly jealous of your banana with PB. There are currently ZERO ripe bananas around here and it’s driving me crazy. Green at home, green at the grocery store.. sad.

    My Tuesday night ritual has become – blog when I’m supposed to be working on my course.

    Comment by daintyvegan | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  15. Love the nanner with PB…such a good combo! And I know what you mean about your life stopping at 8…I’m the same way with Gossip Girl! Have a great humpday!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  16. No Tuesday night rituals for me. I have to say that one of the reasons I won’t ever be a food blogger is because I eat the same things quiet often.

    Comment by Fit Chick in the City | February 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

