Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Missing motivation.

I didn’t wake up for spin this morning which means that this is the third day in a row I didn’t work out. I am absolutely feeling it in my mood so I had to wear a dress to compensate. Yesterday was eat, eat, eat. By the time Idol came on I was exhausted from too much eating and decided to wait to watch it tonight with the bf. I was knocked out by 9:30, so there should have been no excuses not to get up this morning. Yesterday was my day off and I still didn’t go to the gym. Where is my will power? Who stole it? Did I eat it away???

Anyone in Boston want to be my running partner? I know I don’t sound very motivated but I promise I am when someone else is counting on me!! (Do ย you hear the desperation in my voice?)

Here are some eats.

This times two

Mac&cheese in binge proportion. Yes that's ketchup. Don't laugh till you try it sucka.

Today I packed a bag full of items you’ve been seeing a lot–veggies and hummus, crackers and cheese, orange, grapefruit, fiberful and soy crisps. I’m hoping to save the crisps for three snack later in the day.

The usual suspects.

I munched on another Kopali snack tonight–carob chips, mulberries, pistachios, and goji berries. I had never seen a mulberry in my life and was quite surprised at the taste and texture. Really, really good. Don’t forget to enter the Kopali giveaway. Boyfriend will pick a random winner tonight.

Such a different combo

Can you find the mulberry?

February 24, 2010 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, giveaway, The Boyfriend, Workout

20 Comments »

  1. Can you please go back to referring Lenny as your bf and not “the bf”. Why do you bloggers do this??? Whatever happened to taking ownership of your man? Are your men nameless? “The” bf, fiancรฉ, husband doesn’t make any freaking sense. Stop the madness.

    Okay that is all.

    Comment by Lisa paige | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. I haven’t worked out since Saturday :/ Don’t know what the hell is up lately. I’ll be your running partner! The commute might be tough though. Ugh. We both need to re-motivate. Ready, set, go!

    Comment by Olivia | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hang in there, girl. Don’t get yourself down about the exercise. You are processing a lot right now and just need to honor where you are.

    Comment by Christie @ Honoring Health | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hey! There is something bigger going on here, maybe nervousness from being so open with someone (Mimi). Sorry, I don’t want to analyze you, but just take a deep breath and listen to what is going on insie of you. You should check out the back of Lindsey Hall’s book, Bulimie: A Guide to Recovery. It has a 3 week stop bingeing plan. I had a lot of fun working through it. Don’t feel guilty about not working out, it is only 3 days! You have been doing such a great job with it. Your body deserves the break!

    Comment by Astrid | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  5. Don’t feel down about not working out! You’re just in a funk, you’ll snap back. I would totally be your running partner if I lived in Boston, I also do so much better when someone else is depending on me.

    Comment by Kelly | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  6. Don’t get down about the lack of motivation…February I think is the HARDEST month! I wish I lived in Boston– I’d be your running partner!!!

    Comment by Anna | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  7. You’ll snap out of your exercise rut. I agree with the comment above that there’s something bigger going on with the binging. I know you don’t share your entire life on the blog, but maybe something is going on in your life that you’re avoiding and filling with food or something is missing and your using the food to fill the void? I’m not trying to judge you or analyze you, I’m just telling you what I know from my own experience.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  8. Ketchup is good on everything, I’m not hating. Have you tried organic ketchup? I’m interested in it, but am weary, I love my heinz.

    I also want to comment on the “bigger thing” dilemma brought up. I am not going against what these very intelligent girls are saying (no sarcasm in that at all….you never know how something will come across on the internet). But i also want to say that even if there is a bigger problem its ok not to know what it was. I still do not know why I was binging. I mean I hated myself/was really depressed, but honestly my life was great. I just wanted to point out to not be discouraged if you don’t know exactly whats going on. But I encourage you to look at that book astrid is speaking of, that girl knows whats up.

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | February 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, thats so helpful. I definitely don’t know what the bigger thing is!

      Comment by lpskins | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  9. What did you think of the goji berries?

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  10. I can totally see how Mac and Cheese with ketchup would be good. But then again I think ketchup makes everything taste better! ๐Ÿ™‚

    So you lost your workout mojo…just keep pushing. One foot in front of the other! It will come…

    Comment by Kelly | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  11. sometimes you just need to take a break from working out…i totally just needed to sleep this morning since i went to bed late last night! i felt really guilty for not exercising yet, but today’s a new day and i know i’ll make it happen later.

    p.s. i want that mac n cheese, hold the ketchup ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Comment by Heather | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  12. If I lived in Boston I’d absolutely be your running buddy! Oh my gosh, Frosted Mini Wheats! Totally forgot about them and how good they are! Happy hump day ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  13. I think February sucks all motivation out of us. Are those gogi berries good? Like worth buying?

    Comment by LindsayRuns | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  14. I feel ya sister i havent worked out in two day because i have been working in im fighting off a case of the blahs. Cant wait to work out tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by Michal | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  15. If I lived in Boston than I would definitely be your running partner! Unfortunately, we know that I’m a little too far away.. haha.

    The workout motivation will come back, I lose mine all the time too but I’m finding that the more I keep at it, the less it disappears.

    Comment by daintyvegan | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  16. You will be fine sissy. We all have shitty eating days. How many times have I called you after stuffing my face with crap??? Go for a run (even if it’s only for 20 mns), that will make you feel better

    Comment by Lisa Paige | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  17. Do you think trying a new workout would make you feel motivated? Or running with some new tunes? Or doing an evening run? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by kilax | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  18. I love ketchup but was told to cool it since it has a butt ton of sodium in it that makes me puffy ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Comment by Meghan | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  19. We all get in a rut from time to time. It took all I had to workout today, and I felt sluggish the whole time but I was so happy when it was done.

    Comment by Mari | February 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

