Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

winner alert

Good evening friends!  Thanks for all the supportive comments today. You guys are amazing, not that you didn’t know that already. I’m hoping to use all of your inspirational comments to drag me out of bed in the morning. I will go to the gym damn it. I do know that there’s something bigger going on that causes me to binge, though I’ve yet to figure that out. I mean food tastes good and all but clearly there’s more to it. A couple people  asked what goji berries are like and honestly, they didn’t rock my socks. They’re pretty mild. I’m not informed about the health benefits so I can’t judge whether they are worth buying. Sorry Linds!

Onto the giveaway…  I asked the Lennster to pick a number between 1 and 28 and he chose SEVENTEEN! That means that you won LIV! I wish I knew what Kopali is going to send you but I don’t. It’s a mystery….. and it better be good. Congrats lovely.

Len and I are catching up on Idol now since there’s two more hours tonight. Jeez Louise!! Also, my 7-9 class got cancelled for tomorrow night. Life is SO good. Hmmmm, what to do for dinner……

How are you guys??? Gotta catch up on you right now. …. (creep alert!)

February 24, 2010 - Posted by | giveaway, Graduate School, Self Discovery, The Boyfriend, therapy, Workout

7 Comments »

  1. woooooohoooo!! Tell Len I owe him. Ha ha ha. Yes, so excited!! Do I need to do anything? Or do you still have my address?

    And I agree with you on the goji berries, not as flavor packed as I was hoping for. Not worth the price to me. I’d rather spend the money on other stuff! Chia, AB, Coconut butter, etc.

    Comment by Olivia | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. Congrats to the winner! Yay for class being cancelled tomorrow 🙂 Enjoy your evening!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hey! I ran across a fabulous quote the other day off another blog…and crap if I can remember which one…but it said, “I just keep reminding myself that no one aspect of your life defines your being, including what you choose to eat.” I thought that was really good and as soon as I read it I knew I wanted to share it with you! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  4. I like that quote Kelly!

    Lindsay, you are now 0 for 2. Sigh. 😉 What’s your favorite thing out of your stash?

    Have I mentioned that I’m really thrilled that we are running this same 1/2 so there’s a chance I can meet you ‘for real’? That’s not too creepy, is it? 🙂

    Comment by lindsayruns | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  5. Cool! I think next time I do a giveaway I’ll ask my roommate to pick a number…So much more fun that way!

    Comment by sophia | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  6. CONGRATS TO THE WINNER!!!

    yay for idol tonight AND cancelled class!!!

    Comment by Naomi (onefitfoodie) | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  7. I love when classes get cancelled. It feels like I won back hours into my day, lol. Ketchup with mac n cheese sounds fricken goood, I’ll need to try it with my leftovers!

    Comment by Andrea@CeleryInTheCity | February 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

