Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Clif C bars ROCK my world.

I’m flipping the flip out. FLIPPING!! I just got home from the rainiest walk of my life and on my doorstep was a HUGE box from the folks at Clif Bar. (Dean- you’re the man!) I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited. Well, except when I was surprised with Eleanor. I dug right in to their newest product, Clif C. You all know that I am the BIGGEST, BADDEST dessert person around. Let me tell you, the apple flavor tastes like an apple crumb bar with only 130 calories. I can only imagine what the other flavors taste like (blueberry, cherry pomegranate, and raspberry). CRAZY!!!!!! The ingredients in the apple bar are almonds, organic apples, macadamia nuts, organic apple juice concentrate, organic lemon juice, organic cinnamon, sea salt, natural vitamin E. Run out now to find them

Moving on. This morning I woke up for the gym, changed into my clothes, then crawled right back into bed. Ridonk. I’m not going to complain about how bad I feel and how bad I’ve been eating. Tomorrow I am truly going to start the day off right.  My grub today was mostly standard stuff. Veggies and hummus, fruit and an Amy’s burrito for lunch. I was candy free until I reached my first class when they passed around skittles, sour patch kids and pretzels. Really? The classrooms aren’t even safe these days.

After class I snacked on cheese and crackers. Most of the spread ingredients are gone now so you won’t be seeing anymore cheese, crackers, veggies, hummus, and grape combos.

I’ve been away from the computer all day so now I must go catch up on you all. I feel lost when I’m not up to date in the blog community. Pathetic much?

February 25, 2010 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, Weigh In

13 Comments »

  1. i’ve never heard of those clif bars! they sound tasty.

    Comment by actorsdiet | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. What an awesome package!!! Lucky duck!

    Comment by Anna | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  3. Clif bars, in general, are the most fantastic thing ever. I’m stuck on their Z Bars. I know they’re for kids. I don’t care. I’d eat five at a time if I could… mmmm

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  4. If you’re pathetic than I’m pathetic because when I’m not up to date on the blog world, I feel lost too. I can’t help it, I just see the number rising on my Google Reader and I get panicky/annoyed with myself for letting myself get behind.

    Nice package! TWSS. I had to.. my bad. 😉

    Comment by daintyvegan | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  5. i totally feel lost when i’ve been gone for a day…so sad 🙂 how’d you get hooked up with that awesome box o’goodies?! so awesome!

    Comment by Heather | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  6. That bar looks delicious! Too bad I haven’t seen them in any stores around me 😦

    Comment by Kristie | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  7. I’m sooo excited to try those bars- I’m snatching them up the minute I find them! Love the Mary’s Crack with hummus. One of my favorite snacks!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’m hoooked on Luna bars. I’ll have to try these out though. I’ve tried Larabars, but they all kind of taste the same to me. Oh and I like Balance Bar Gold Caramel Blast. Taste like Snickers! Snookie should endorse them.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 26, 2010 | Reply

  9. Those C bars look delish! I’ve never seen them before! What a wonderful box of wonderfulness! 🙂

    Comment by pen | February 26, 2010 | Reply

  10. I’ve really been wanting to try those new bars, but wasn’t sure they were any good. Now, I know I should pick some up at the store. Thanks for the review!

    Comment by Fit Chick in the City | February 26, 2010 | Reply

  11. Oh I saw those bars the other day at the store and debated about buying one. Glad to know they are good…guess I am going to have get one now!! haha!

    Comment by Kelly | February 26, 2010 | Reply

  12. i’ve never seen those bars before! i must live in a bat cave.

    Comment by traynharder23 | February 26, 2010 | Reply

  13. I love Clif C bars too!!!!

    Comment by ashley | March 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

