Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Hump

Thanks for the help with my WordPress issues. I ended up purchasing more space since I’m really bad with technology and that seemed to be the easiest route.

Yesterday I ate some more Clif bars (you read that right, plural) and dinner was mock french toast. Basically it was a piece of that Fitness bread topped with coconut butter, peanut butter and maple syrup. With dinner I drank a Magic Hat #9. Sorry, there are no photos because I at that point I had no space left so I didn’t bother. Don’t fret, I do have a picture of dessert…. a milk chocolate attune bar with vanilla ice cream. Definitely prefer the dark chocolate but this puppy was still good. Can you go wrong with chocolate and cream? I don’t think so.

My alarm went off from 6 to 7:30 this morning but I just couldn’t swing it. Maybe I’ll work out tonight.

I tried to pack a really healthy lunch and breakfast today to get started on the right foot. Apple, orange, a huge ass salad with olives and avocado (will add later) and a pineapple Chobani. So good.

olive oil and red wine vin as dressing

I feel like that’s a pretty boring meal plan but sometimes boring can be good. I eat way too many processed items and it needs to stop.

Can you believe it’s Wednesday already? This week is flying by. Len and I are headed to Vermont this weekend to surprise his mother for her birthday. Yesterday I spent a lot of time day dreaming about moving back to Vermont. It seems that after graduation would be the prefect transition time but that doesn’t work with Len’s work plans so we are putting it off for a while. Β On Sunday afternoon we’re going to Newport to meet my dad for lunch for his birthday. I’m happy to have plans this weekend so there’s not a repeat of last weekends shenanigans.

Totally disappointed in Idol selections this year. I have a favorite guy and a favorite girl. Other than that I’m totally not impressed. Have you guys been watching? And Ellen as a judge just doesn’t cut it. She says a few funny things but mostly I feel her comments aren’t credible.

If you were to pick up and move, where would you go?

March 3, 2010 - Posted by | Attune bar, Food, fun, The Boyfriend

18 Comments »

  1. ha ha- My picking up and moving brought me to where I am today in Chicago. πŸ™‚ It’s kinda nuts I just did it without much of an afterthought- but I’m glad I did.

    And I’m soooo glad it’s Wednesday! The week always seems to pick up at this point! Have a good day!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. I really like alex lambert, i want to put him and his cute little mullet in my pocket and take him around with me πŸ™‚

    This week HAS gone fast, thank the lord. Next week is spring break for me!!! I need it!

    I also did not want to get up at all this morning, but I spent the night at joeys which is across town and had to come home to let Noodle out, so it forced me out of bed at 6, blah.

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. Haha, your lunch is almost the exact same as mine. Apple, orange, strawberry banana chobani, but I have a turkey sandwich instead of salad. I would probably move to DC or Northern VA.

    Comment by Kelly | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. yeah the guys on idol this year are not htat great, no one sticks out! i cant wait to see the ladies perform tonight!!

    ahh vermont sounds so fun this weekend!! never tried the pinapple chobani, is it good?? I have to venture out more and try the flavors haha I love the plain and then I add my own goodies to it like frozen fruit and cereal…can you believe this weather right now?! ahh I cant wait for spring!!

    xoxo

    Comment by Naomi(onefitfoodie) | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. If I could pick up and move, I would move the the Outer Banks, NC.

    Comment by Christie @ Honoring Health | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  6. i would move somewhere with mountains and the ocean…Vancouver perhaps? Somewhere in the Northwest anyway!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  7. I’d move anywhere. I’m wishing for our “next”, but that won’t happen till next year. We are Hopi g for Fl right now

    Comment by LindsayRuns | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  8. If I were to pick up and move, I’d go somewhere WARM!!!!

    I love Magic Hat!

    Comment by Anna | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  9. Florida no doubt I know its hot in the summer but I love the heat!

    Comment by Kelli | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  10. Boring eats are the best! They’re simple and usually pretty healthy. πŸ™‚ That’s how I like it.

    If I could pick up and move anywhere.. I have no idea. Basically anywhere but the Sunshine Coast.

    Comment by daintyvegan | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  11. Hum…interesting question. If I were going to pick up and move I would definitely move to Maui! Keith and I went there on our honeymoon and that place is amazing. I would be a maid in a hotel just to live there! Seriously! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  12. I would move to San Fransisco…but I’d take my entire family with me. California would just be too far away without my parents and my sister.

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  13. Mmmm I love Magic Hat #9! I feel like we have such similar beer tastes πŸ™‚ I’d definitely move to somewhere warm- I hate the cold!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  14. I would move to a deserted island.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  15. Vermont huh?! I wish it was Williston area! Miss you but can’t wait for girls weekend! YAY!! So…I’m looking for this pineapple yogurt…can’t find. I swear I need to drive to Boston to go to a good grocery store πŸ™‚ Love you tons chicky!!

    Comment by Katelyn | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  16. I love milk chocolate! YUM!

    Comment by lowandbhold | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  17. aw so sweet you’re surprising his mom this weekend! she’ll be thrilled, i’m sure! mock french toast? hook it up! or real, i don’t care which πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  18. i feel like i kinda just picked up and moved to l.a….i wonder where i would go next. maybe vancouver! i love that city. wish i could be canadian!

    Comment by actorsdiet | March 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

