Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Feels like Spring!

Wake Uuuuppppp! Feels like it should be one o’clock by now but it’s only 7:30. Eleanor woke up at the crack so she could play with her cousin, Sadie. So where were we? Oh yes, yesterday. Len and I got a late start to Vt but we made it up here by 3. On the ride up I snacked on Tera chips (no picture), spy crisps, and an iced sugar-free vanilla coffee from MacDonald’s. That coffee is bomb. Better than the Bucks, Dunkin Donuts, etc. I relaxed for the afternoon with our friend Joelle and her baby. We took a nice long stroll around the town and it reminded me why I want to move back so badly. The air is so crisp, people wave and actually say hi and thank you. Life is a bit simpler. P.S. Β I’ve totally been having baby fever lately. This happens once in a while and it makes sense, I’m 29 so my clock is ticking away. I’m sure it will pass soon.

Our plan to surprise Lens mom worked out perfectly. She was definitely shocked to see her son. We went to an Italian restaurant In Montpellier. Although it’s not far from where I lived in college, I had never explored that town. It’s really cute and I spotted tons of good-looking restaurants so I definitely plan to go back there. I realized last night that I am the worlds worst Italian because I couldn’t pronounce anything on the menu. I ordered a pasta dish with goat cheese, olives, artichokes, sun-dried tomatoes. It was amazing. I started with a side salad with blue cheese and a piece of bread with olive oil. Two glasses of wine were also included in my personal feast. Delizioso.

We’re headed to the mountain today for some skiing, snow shoeing, and there may or may not be a trip to the spa. We shall see. Have a great Saturday!

P.S. Excuse any and all errors as I did not proof read this sucker.

March 6, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Food, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend

13 Comments »

  1. That pasta looks incredible! Glad you had a safe drive πŸ™‚ Um, I get baby fever and I’m 20…this creeps my parents/boyfriend out more than a little. Enjoy your weekend!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. I have baby fever majorly!! πŸ™‚

    Have lots of fun today!! A trip to the spa sounds wonderful!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by homecookedem | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. Baby fever…what is that?! haha! Have a great day sweetie! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  4. Haha good luck with that baby fever! Maybe you can pop a pill for that or something…

    And that pasta dish looks freakin awesome.

    Comment by Susan | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  5. oh yes, baby fever…i keep having bouts of that too, which is so crazy because i used to think i didn’t want kiddos! totally normal though πŸ™‚ p.s. i want, i NEED to have that pasta dish in my tummy STAT πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  6. Yay for spring weather!!!!

    Re: baby fever– I totally have it. We’re toying with the idea of “unofficially not trying but trying.” But in my family, that usually results in a bebe pretty quickly πŸ™‚ We’re a reproductive bunch.

    Comment by Anna | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  7. Doesn’t she just ride in style? That pasta dish looks amazing, have a great weekend!

    Comment by lindsayruns | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  8. I want your dog, she’s adorable and always looks to have a sweetass attitude about her. Like she’s the queen.

    I’m worried about myself because at 18, I’ve been getting periods of baby-fever too. Geesh. Then again, I also get extreme periods of “get-that-child-away-from-me” so I guess it all evens out.

    Comment by highonhealthy | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  9. i’ve heard great things about montpellier! you are ONLY 29!!! clock is not ticking too loudly, lol

    Comment by Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  10. 1st off you have many baby years ahead of you so don’t even say that. Although, I’ve had baby fever lately too my baby making clock is way ahead of yours! I’ve never actually had McDonald’s coffee. Good to know it tastes so great.

    Comment by Fit Chick in the City | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  11. What was the name of the restaurant? I have been to Mont many times and it’s a great town!!! Hope you’re having fun!!

    Comment by Katelyn | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  12. Glad you’re having fun. Kids and I don’t mesh well, so stay away from me with your baby fever.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  13. Oh baby fever…I feel ya. I feel a little better after going to the doctor and she provided me the unsolicited information that she could get me pregnant into my 40s. Phew. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy VT! I’ve only ever been up to Middlebury, but I thought it was an absolutely beautiful state!

    Comment by pen | March 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

