Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Damn donuts.

Freaking donuts are the bane of my existence. Who created these damn things? F-U whoever you are. Someone thought it was a good idea to bring a dozen donuts into work today and guess who had two?  This bitch. The same lady brought in a Costco sized box of truffles last week. I’d be lying if I said my lips didn’t touch a single heart-shaped chocolate. I think it’s sabotage.

I packed a bunch of stuff for work today– veggies, hummus, Amy’s burrito, pineapple chobani, coconut flakes, banana and an orange. I skipped breakfast since I wasn’t hungry and ate the burrito, orange and veggies for lunch. I bought the freaking biggest bag of oranges last night and if they’re all dried up like the one I ate today, someone’s going down. Going down to Chinatown.

Late afternoon was when I grew saddle bags. Oh well, I’ll run a truffle or two off tomorrow. I came home to the most wonderful package from Newman’s Own Organics. Over the course of the night I ate seven thousand mint chocolate cookies. Have you guys ever tried these? They’re sinful. They might be my favorite packaged cookie. Freaking awesome. Mint and chocolate together is a phenomenal combination. Gods gift really.  Sally, I’m blaming this weeks weight gain on you!

I made myself eat a real dinner despite my sugar shock: spaghetti squash, spinach, nutritional yeast, hummus and parm cheese. What’s dinner without cheese and crackers? I had forgotten about my Mary’s crackers since they got pushed to the back of the cabinet. Surprise!

Tomorrows appointment with Mimi got cancelled because she has a doctor’s appointment. I’m fine with it. Monday night television is so disappointing. Len has a whole line up that he enjoys but I find all the shows boring. If only American Idol could be on every night, I’d be one happy camper.

I’m thinking about doing boot camp in two weeks. Booty!!

My lids are so heavy so I’m off to bed.  Sweet dreams beautiful bloggies.

March 8, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Newmans Own Organics, running, The Boyfriend, therapy

15 Comments »

  1. I love Amy’s burritos! The wraps are seriously the best part. I always eat the innards first and save the best for last! I had spaghetti squash this weekend and loved it! I have to remember to add nooch next time though. Have a great weekend!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. Mmmmm, I LOVE all those Newman cookies. The Ginger-O’s are really yummy too.

    Comment by Anna | March 8, 2010 | Reply

  3. The bf’s roomies little bro rolled in with a half dozen doughnuts last night. Totally ate a boston cream. Don’t feel bad.

    Comment by Kelly | March 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. I know the feeling with workers bringing in the “sabatoge”! I swear they do it on purpose! Ugh… Everyone talks about getting healthier and eating better. Yet we all stand around the breakroom table chowing down while doing so. It’s amusing…

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | March 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. i have an unopened package of those Newman Os ..def gona have to open em soon!

    Comment by kbwood | March 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. Don’t worry about your doughnuts! Doughnuts are so worth their lack of nutrition.

    Monday night tv is the best! Make it or Break It, baby!! Yes, I’m 25, and I LOVE that show.

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | March 8, 2010 | Reply

  7. Omg seriously, I cannot stand those people at work who always bring in treats. We recently moved offices and we all swore there would be NO treat table this time.

    At my last place of work, on a daily basis there would be at least 2-3 of chips, cookies, cake, or candy on a DAILY basis. It was horrible 😦

    Comment by Alice | March 8, 2010 | Reply

  8. Doughnuts are worth it! You’ll be fine, new day tomorrow!

    Comment by lindsayruns | March 9, 2010 | Reply

  9. omg please, i’m GLAD you had the doughnuts! they’re yummy! and sally hooked me up with the same package, oh lord. the ginger hermits = amazing!

    Comment by Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce | March 9, 2010 | Reply

  10. donuts are wonderful!!!! they make a maple glazed BACON one near here…

    Comment by actorsdiet | March 9, 2010 | Reply

  11. hey love! how was your weekend? I think I am happy to say i do NOT like donuts! haha I knowww a boston girl and cant stand dunkin donuts! but I just don’t have a desire for them! if I am going to splurge, I would rather have teh banana nut muffin!

    love the packed lunch! I always pack mine..HUGE money saver and uhhh well I would rather eat my food!!

    when are we meeting up! lets seriuosly plan sometimes ASAP!

    Comment by Naomi (onefitfoodie) | March 9, 2010 | Reply

  12. Luckily, my co-workers at my current job don’t bring in food. Those mint cookies are amazing. My husband use to buy them from time to time.

    Comment by Fit Chick in the City | March 9, 2010 | Reply

  13. girl, tell me about it. when we moved to colorado we were excited/sad there were no donut shops…then we moved across town and there’s a donut shop about a mile and a half from where we live! crap! good news is it’s in a shopping center that’s really hard to get in and out of…whew

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | March 9, 2010 | Reply

  14. So…I have a shocker for you. Wait for it…I think that chocolate and mint is a VILE flavor combination. Isn’t that crazy?! Keith thinks I am an alien. He just does not get that. But what can I say…this coming from the person who likes peanut butter and swss cheese sandwiches. 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | March 9, 2010 | Reply

  15. I agree with the statement that doughnuts are so worth it. When I was studying for the bar exam, there was a dunkin donuts across the street from the Law Library. I swear, I went through the DD drive through at least twice daily for donuts and coffee. I am still unsure how I made it through that summer of studying without a heart attack!

    Comment by pen | March 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

