Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Booty, booty, BOOTEEE!

BIG shout to my amazing sister who ran her first race ever yesterday (5k) and won third place for her age.  Bitch! One more reason why I think I was adopted. Really though, I’m so proud of you sissy!

Yesterday Len surprised me by offering to join me for this months boot camp. 2.5 years ago I would have shrieked at the thought of this. I was always someone who was to self-conscious  to workout with a boyfriend. That all changed when Len  signed us up for the Vermont Marathon. We trained together the whole time, which obviously alleviated my fear of working out with a partner.

Having Len do booty with me is awesome for many reasons: I’ll push myself harder with him there, we will bond over getting in shape, I won’t have to leave a cozy bed at 5:30 with him still in it, it will be the fitness kick-start that we both need. Above all this, having the routine/early morning workout will help him with his terrible insomnia. Len has a really hard time falling asleep and staying asleep. I’m convinced that boot camp will work wonders.

So we started this morning! The rain held up and it was awesome. I feel so good to have gotten a solid workout in and it’s only 7.

Dinner last night was Subway. If I could be anyone in the whole world, I’d be Jarred so I could eat Subway (eat fresh!) everyday for free.  Post dinner was more peanut butter ice cream. I’m going to really work on limiting my sweets now that boot camp started. It would be a shame to zero out the benefits due to ice cream, whoopee pies and cookies. Why must all those things be so incredible?

Breakfast today is PB&J on an english muffin. Banana maybe later . Now that I’m working out in the morning I’ll most likely be eating in the mornings.

I’m off! Did you know that working out in the morning increases your metabolism for the day by 25%?

March 22, 2010 - Posted by | Boot camp, Family, Food, running, The Boyfriend, Workout

11 Comments »

  1. Aw,so sweet that he joined you for bootcamp! It definitely makes it easier to go to things like that when you have a partner.

    Comment by Anna | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. Yay for joining bootcamp! I push myself more with the BF too, I don’t want to look like a wimp in his eyes!! Subway…their bread is amazing. Have a great Monday girl!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. Yay for bootcamp with Len! I’m jealous you already got your workout over with for the day.

    Comment by Kelly | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love the way it feels after you’re done working out in the morning- it’s just so rough getting out of bed!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  5. that’s so awesome he’s doing that with you! my husband hates working out, but it means a lot to me when he does it with me anyway!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  6. YAY! Good for you guys! Working out together is so much fun! I love working out with Keith!

    Comment by Kelly | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  7. I love morning workouts. It frees up the rest of your day!
    I’m happy you have a workout buddy 🙂

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  8. i had no idea that about morning workouts! make sense bc im soo much hungrier when i do an AM workout!

    Comment by kbwood | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  9. I love working out in the morning! Gets my day off to a good start! Glad to see you’re eating breakfast 😉

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  10. I love morning workouts! I can’t wait to hear more about your bootcamp experience…I wish I had some close to me. I will live through you lol

    Comment by Mari | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  11. I’m self conscious when working out around/with others. I can usually get over it, but it’s just not my favorite.

    Comment by Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now | March 22, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

