Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Chirp Chirp

Did you guys ever color Easter eggs as a kid? Fun stuff. I wonder what the chemical situation is in that coloring. Hmmm. Freaking easter baskets are so awesome. One year my mom thought it would be cool to get me a big ass stuffed animal instead of a basket…… let’s just say I was NOT impressed.

Lunch today is egg salad with lettuce on a bagel thin. Eggs totally creep me out so I’m shocked that I was craving them yesterday and today. I made my salad with eggs, vegan mayo and mustard. I wish I had celery or onion  but too bad so sad. I also packed some good old’ cauliflower with hummus. MMMMMMMM! I took a two-day break from the white florets so I’m ready for more.

Go UNIVERSAL Health care! No one in this country should be without coverage. We’re better than that!

What’s your favorite Easter Candy?

March 22, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Food

14 Comments »

  1. Cadbury Cream Eggs. For Sure. Yum. My mom asked me if I still wanted an Easter basket this year, I was like um duh.

    Comment by Kelly | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. anything with chocolate and peanut butter, hands down! i love eggs…in fact, i’ve been craving deviled eggs for at least a month now!

    Comment by Heather | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. My favorite is those cadburry mini eggs, the ones with chocolate in the middle and the thin coating on the outside.

    Comment by Christie @ Honoring Health | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. Yay for health care!
    We did Easter egg hunts at school, but my mom was never into holidays. I was always jealous of families that had their own family hunts. I’ll definitely be having them for my kids when I have a family.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  5. Buttercream eggs and malt balls. Jelly beans. Chocolate bunnies. All of it, really 🙂

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  6. I love mini eggs!!! And the big pb reese’s eggs are pretty good too 🙂

    Um, yeah, I totally still make my mom give me an Easter basket, even though I’m 27. I’m mature like that.

    Comment by Anna | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  7. I LOVED dying easter eggs. I have this weird childhood memory though of dying eggs while we watched one of the Die Hard movies on TV. I think I was 11 or something. Weird, right? I was thinking yesterday my husband and I should dye some this year!

    I usually don’t like ‘candy-candy’ (chocolate always beats out) but I do have a thing for jelly beans at Easter. And the little Cadburry chocolate eggs – not the filled ones though, solid chocolate.

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  8. What isn’t my favorite Easter candy…YUM…Love sugar free peeps, dying to try the chocolate covered peeps, speckled eggs (malted milk balls)!! Love me some candy =) I gave it up for Lent so Easter Sunday I will be in an all out sugar coma =)

    Comment by Salina | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  9. I love those little reeses eggs! Sooooooo good! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  10. I don’t like Easter specific candy…not really a candy person. So I would probably choose reese cups shaped like eggs! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  11. Love the health care comment 🙂 I used to be a Reeses Egg fanatic (more peanut butter = awesome-er). My mom still gives me (and now Chris too) bags of candy at Easter – I think it would even be in little baskets with the Easter grass if she could somehow ship all that over.

    Comment by Kristie | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  12. i’m so psyched about health care. preexisting conditions and working freelance has been a major headache for me the last 10 years.

    Comment by actorsdiet | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  13. CHOCOLATE! That’s my favorite Easter Candy. My mom thinks that I’m too old for Easter (almost 19…) but I think she’s being silly. You’re never too old for Easter. Never. So this year I’m buying Easter goodies for myself and my sister. 🙂

    Comment by highonhealthy | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  14. Love Canbury creme eggs, the only thing I still let my mom get me for Easter!!

    Comment by Jacqui | March 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

