Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Hey doggies.

Eats for today….. (don’t get too excited.)

Egg salad and a slice of toast with peanut butter for breakfast..

Toast is awesome. So is water.

The egg salad is gone now. Three days in a row is probably enough.

Lunch was an old Nutrisystem minestrone Soup and half a banana. Yes, I tried nutrisystem twice and failed both times. They have some damn good muffins though.

I feel like I ate something else but cannot remember what……

Oh, a piece of provolone cheese while I was babysitting. Len loves provolone cheese but I prefer the stinky ones.

I’m watching the news about a woman who drove into a swimming pool?! What??? Now that’s some shitty luck. I hope she’s alright.

I’m boiling a head of cabbage to eat with vinegar later. YUM!! Can’t wait. Shit, I should have added carrots to the pot.

What’s your healthiest habit? Mine is definitely my water intake. I’ve always been really good about drinking enough water and carry my bottle around EVERYWHERE. Literally, I think I’ve left my bottle behind two times within the last 10 years. It’s an obsession, really.

Again, three cheers to heath care reform!

March 23, 2010 - Posted by | Food

18 Comments »

  1. I’m terrible with water but I am working on it. I think lately my healthiest habit is just honoring my hunger and fullness signals.

    Comment by Christie {Honoring Health} | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’m so bad about water. I guess my healthiest habit would be that I’m good about eating lots of veggies. Usually, heh.

    Comment by Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. Eggs … Are you preggo?? Tell tale sign.

    Comment by Shleigh | March 23, 2010 | Reply

    • What????? I’ve never heard of that before. I am two days late……

      Comment by lpskins | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. ooh, good question! i would have to say my water intake as well…i love the stuff and feel icky if i don’t get enough. that and trying to move a little every day. most of the time. 🙂

    Comment by Heather | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. i can’t live without my water bottle!

    Comment by actorsdiet | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. do you eat the whole cabbage in one sitting? I always have my water bottle, I’ve got a nalgene in almost every color!

    Comment by Lindsay | March 23, 2010 | Reply

    • haha, no. That wouldn’t end well.

      Comment by lpskins | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  7. Hmm probs drinking water also. I have a Camelbak water bottle that I drag everywhere.

    Comment by Kelly | March 23, 2010 | Reply

    • thats the bottle i have….with the straw???

      Comment by lpskins | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  8. I am horrible about water intake. For the most part (the past four or five days excluded), my best healthy habit is eating when I’m hungry and not when I’m bored. Plus, I’m pretty active.

    That said, I’ve been sloth like and eating lots of ice cream past fullness the past few days.

    Comment by pen (pen at peace) | March 23, 2010 | Reply

    • you deserve it! Miss. Marathon.

      Comment by lpskins | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  9. That’s so great that drink so much water. That’s one of my worst habits. I need to drink more, but I don’t like it! I’d have to say my healthiest habit is drinking green tea and taking my multivitamin every single day.

    Comment by homecookedem | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  10. I drink a lot of water, I eat copious amounts of veggies, and always take my vitamins…if I could only get the binging under control I would pretty much be the perfect person (j/k) but really, I love healthy foods and eat tons of them!

    Comment by Allyson | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  11. Good job drinking all that water! I think my healthiest habit is my dedication to fitness. I try to fit in some sort of fit activity every day whether it’s a hard workout or a lazy walk. It helps distract me when I’m stressed out 🙂

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  12. My healthiest habit is definitely my fruit intake. I could live off of it, but that would probably stop being healthy after awhile 🙂 Happy hump day!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  13. My two healthiest habits are drinking water (like you, but I need to be better about it lately) and having an apple every day. Seriously. I eat one apple and a banana every day!

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | March 24, 2010 | Reply

    • really? good for you. do you change up the kinds? pink lady, macintosh, et?

      Comment by lpskins | March 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

