Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Sweet Temptation

Last week I commented on Anna‘s blog about how I was jealous that she got a free food scale from Fit Blogging. She emailed me later that night asking me if I wanted it because she already has one. Yes, please! My short-term memory is horrible so I was totally surprised to receive a package today. I opened the box, only to find mini eggs (my ultimate weakness. well, one of them), whopper eggs (brings me back to childhood), Cadbury egg, a vegan cookie, organic DOG treats for the rat, a food scale, and a sweet note from Anna. Anna, this was above and beyond, really. Thank you so much for thinking of me and going out of your way to make my day special.

My lunch kept me satisfied till 4:30 (!!!) at which point I ate a yogurt and some chex mix. Len and I are planning to hang in tonight with some wine to celebrate some successes Len has had at work.  We’ll be snacking from a spread of some kind–god bless a good spread.

Tomorrow after we run (hopefully there’s no wine headache to battle with) I’m taking off for another fun girls weekend. A bunch of my college friends are meeting in CT for a fun night of shenanigans.We were told to bring a wig so it should be interesting.

Off to the grocery store for some goodies.

Thank You Anna!

March 26, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Food, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend

13 Comments »

  1. Aw… that’s sweet of her! And those mini eggs are making my mouth water… love.

    Have fun with the girls this weekend!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | March 26, 2010 | Reply

    • They are quite the mouth watering treat. Thanks!

      Comment by lpskins | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. Yay! Glad you got it. Let me know how Ellie likes those traets– we’ve actually never had them, but they looked good.

    Have a great girl’s weekend!

    Comment by Anna | March 26, 2010 | Reply

    • She LOVES them! THey look quite tasty.

      Comment by lpskins | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  3. Yesss I love a good spread (TWSS) too. It’s my boyf’s and my favourite…a big ol’ platter dinner of meats, vegies, dips, and crackas. So good!

    I was all set to buy some scales and then my roomie told me we had some…they’ve been sitting in my kitchen for the past FIVE MONTHS. Fail.

    Comment by Alice | March 26, 2010 | Reply

    • No meats on this spead hunny (TWSS!)

      Comment by lpskins | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  4. OMG I have been so preoccupied with all the stuff going on that I totally forgot that easter is right around the corner! I need to go to the drugstore ASAP and get my Robin Eggs! Whopper are my fave EVER and when Robin Eggs are in “season” I turn into Audrey 2!

    Comment by Mari | March 26, 2010 | Reply

    • Really? I wish I had forgotten about it too! I’d have a lot less chocolate in my blood.

      Comment by lpskins | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  5. How sweet was that! I love Cadbury mini-eggs too. Yum! Is it just me, or are there some great sweet treats at Easter!?

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | March 26, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh it’s not just you!

      Comment by lpskins | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  6. Wow, whata package! That set you up for a yummy weekend for sure.

    I’m interested in the “bring a wig” with no explainations. Sounds like it could get crazy 🙂

    Comment by coffeeismycarrot | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  7. Anna is such a sweetie!

    Comment by kilax | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  8. Good stuff in the mail always makes the day better 🙂 So sweet of her!! Hope you enjoyed your night in with Len and good luck on that run!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

