Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

good times

Hi! Posting from Connecticut. We spent the day shopping (didn’t buy a thing) and drinking!  I stuck to Bloody Mary’s because they are Oh So Delicious. The bartender caught onto my olive addiction and ended up stuffing my olives with gorgonzola. He also told me I look like Sandra Bullock! Score. Not sure who had the beer goggles on but still… I’ll take it.

One

three...

Love these olives!

We took a drunken trip to Target and I bought a pair of the cutest flats! I guess I did buy something! Oops. Then we hit up a local grocery store for yet another spread. There are five of us so we each contributed our own touches. Can’t wait.

I’m so happy to be with my girls and am loving life. I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time. I’m talking, tears down my cheeks.  How cute is Dakota. She’s five but looks like a boxer puppy. So damn cute. We’ve been making out all day.

Xoxoxo

March 27, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Food, Friends, fun

7 Comments »

  1. Sounds like you are having a great time! Enjoy!

    Comment by Kelly | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. Sandra Bullock! Not too shabby! I would pretend you are and then news reports will start posting there’s been a Sandra sighting- being as how she’s apparently locked herself away from the public for the last week. Just a thought…

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | March 27, 2010 | Reply

    • haha! good plan!

      Comment by lpskins | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. I can see why he’d say you look like her!

    I adore Target shoes. I can find the best deals there.

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  4. You be a babe, no wonder the bartender said you looked like Sandra Bullock. All I’ve gotten is a comment that I look like some country singer whom I’ve never heard of.

    Comment by highonhealthy | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  5. I get told I look like Sandra Bullock too! 😉 It’s a compliment, we must be hot mamas!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  6. dakota’s darling. julius has a puppy face too.

    Comment by actorsdiet | March 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

