Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Pat on back

I thought for sure I’d see a weight loss this week but I stayed the same. There are several reasons I’m totally fine with this.

1. I got my period yesterday

2. I haven’t binged since Monday

3. I haven’t had a sweet treat since Monday

4. I started booty.

Overall, I’ve done a great job this week listening to my body’s needs and eating for fuel. I’ve never had two bags of chocolate (and mini eggs at that) sitting around my house without a binge happening. A true test. I can already feel a difference in my self-esteem, with or without weight loss.

I’m definitely a little worried about the next two days though. I have no clue what we’ll be doing, where we’ll be eating or what sweets will be lurking around the corner. Hopefully I’ll stay strong and make decisions that I’ll be happy about. It’s a fine line right now. If I cave and at shitty one day, it would definitely leak into the days to come.

Anyway, last night we made a wonderful spread of pepper jack cheese, light cheddar, Ritz crackers (for len), whole wheat crackers (for me), rustic bread,  two types of hummus, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, cucumber, grapes, red wine (for me) and white wine (for Len).  Len hadn’t seen The Blind Side yet so we rented it. Such a great flick. If you haven’t yet seen it, I really encourage it. It will touch your heart, melt it, then make it happy.

God only knows...

I only had two glasses of wine but apparently Len took it to a different level. I had a feeling I’d be running alone when I noticed his empty bottle. Cheers!

What’s your favorite brand of cheap wine? Mine is Lindemans. It’s SOOOO good, though I can only speak for the Cab Sav and Merlot.

I’m off for the day and won’t be able to read about anyone’s lives till tomorrow night. I hope you have a fabulous weekend filled with fun and relaxation.

March 27, 2010 - Posted by | Boot camp, eating disorder, Food, Friends, fun, running, Self Discovery, The Boyfriend, Weigh In, Workout

10 Comments »

  1. Great movie! THe bf and I watched it on Thursday night!

    Comment by Kelly | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. st chateau michelle riesling !!! it’s like, $8-10 , and like i’m drinking candy. i can’t do reds so this is a sweet white 🙂

    Comment by Brittany | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. Good for you for giving yourself a pat on the back!! I love Friday nights with cheap wine and a delicious spread like that. So relaxing!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  4. Congrats on your good week! Sounds like you had a good time with your cheap wine! My favorite is Verdi Malt Beverage; it tastes a lot like champagne.

    Comment by Allyson | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  5. I’m the sucker who buys (and usually enjoys) and of the Trader Joe wine under $6. It’s fantastic, I promise you!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  6. OMG I COULDNT BE HAPPIER!!! What an amazing bunch of accomplishments. Keep going girl!!

    And I like yellow tail for cheap wine. And TJ’s 2 buck chuck aint bad either.

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  7. YAY YAY YAY for your awesome week, that is so good to hear!! I love your snacky spread for dinner, you know I’d be all over that hummus! My wine snob uncle told me that the best cheap reds are the Spanish ones, and the best cheap whites are from New Zealand. I’m no wine conoisseur though, so I go with whatever doesn’t break the bank no matter what!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  8. Congrats on your GREAT week….you should be very proud of yourself!!!

    Enjoy your weekend!!

    Comment by Salina | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  9. Yay! You are doing amazing, keep up the good work!

    Comment by Christie {Honoring Health} | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  10. Congrats on going so long without a binge. Seriously, that is amazing! Especially when there’s freaking chocolate sitting in the house.

    Comment by highonhealthy | March 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

