Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Pit stop before Boston Bound.

Girls weekend is over and now I’m sitting at a Starbucks in Granby, Ct waiting to visit a family I used to babysit for. The kids are at a birthday party till 12 so I hope to get some work done while I wait. It’s funny how as you get older, sleepovers end earlier and people are up and out. We hit up a local breakfast shop and got serious veggie and egg white omelette. It bothers me how diners have fake wheat bread, so I figured if I’m going to be eating white bread disguised as wheat, I might as get the real thing and order raisin bread. Twas good. I am SO stuffed right now.

We decided to stay in last night and enjoy one another’s company in the comfort of Michelle’s home. Dinner was SO good. Check out this monster spread. There was also wine involved.

Marys crackers, pita, grapes, cheese, veggies, hummus mixed with curry and grapes, chick pea salad, fat free french onion dip. HEAVEN

x2 and seven pounds of cheese

I honestly had 8 pounds of cheese. Michelle busted out a brick of blueberry cheese (!!!) and I ate it all basically. My stomach is not happy with me.  There were no sweets involved this weekend so I’m happy  about that.

As much as I love going away and spending time with the ladies, I miss my little family and can’t wait to get back to them. Dakota slept with me last night so she was my transitional object.

Time to work!

March 28, 2010 - Posted by | Boot camp, dogs, Food, Friends, fun, Movies, The Boyfriend

13 Comments »

  1. That looks like the PERFECT post-girls’ night breakfast. Yummmmmm.

    Comment by Anna | March 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. What a spread, it looks delicious! Cheese = yum!

    Comment by Noturus | March 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. Blueberry cheese sounds like it’s worth a stomachache…I ate two pizza slices the size of my head last night and even though I still have indigestion from it, it was delicious 🙂 I agree with the WW/white bread thing. If neither are healthy, might as well go with what tastes better!! Glad you had a fun night!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | March 28, 2010 | Reply

  4. Wow, blueberry cheese sounds delish! Haha, sometimes ya gotta be careful when it comes to cheese consumption. The tummy does not like large doses of cheese!

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | March 28, 2010 | Reply

  5. What a fun girls weekend! Haha my stomach would not be happy with me after that either. Have a great Sunday!

    Comment by Kelly | March 28, 2010 | Reply

  6. what an amazing spread girl! and you are beautiful btw!!

    Comment by kbwood | March 28, 2010 | Reply

    • ohh thank you so much.

      Comment by lpskins | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  7. wow you had some amazing eats this weekend!Look at that spread..and you should be proud girl! no sweets!? thats awesome! lovin’ your blog!

    Comment by Jamie | March 28, 2010 | Reply

  8. couldn’t agree with you more about the fake wheat bread, whenever I get it im like “really?!” its basicaly white UNLESS you go to an ‘upscale’ diner or something, but raisin is the way to go and SO good!!

    glad you had a nice time in CT annnnd we’re back to the rain…blahhh

    Comment by Naomi (onefitfoodie) | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  9. Yum…all of that look delish! Blueberry cheese…really?! YUM!

    Comment by Kelly | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  10. It looks like you had a great time with your amigas =)

    Comment by Mari | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  11. Looks like you had a fun girls night! I haven’t had one of those in forever. Yours sounds pretty perfect to me. 🙂

    Comment by highonhealthy | March 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

