Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Back to the roots

What up bitches and bastards! (I say that with the utmost respect, of course.) In Connecticut chillin at my moms.  Good times.It feels really good to be back in my hometown, away from the craziness that is Boston. No traffic, no honking, no high buildings Just peacefulness. I still had road rage but that’s another story.

I’ve been thinking about the Cherry Wheat Beer all day so I went and got a six-pack. Len wasn’t a fan so I have five all to myself. I’m on my forth. Let’s just say….. I’m  feeling good. Luckily the only candy I’ve spotted so far are Tootsie rolls (pull out my fillings), gummy bears (not Haribo so I don’t care) and coconut cream eggs (oh shit!). So far I’ve managed to dodge the dishes. Oh, and I saw some donuts too. This is dooms day over here.

We are pondering what to eat for dinner but haven’t come up with a conclusion. Poor Ellie has that weird eye thing going on again. Basically her eyeballs is swelling out and it’s not a pretty sight. The vet can’t diagnose it till we get her there when it’s actually happening so we’re clueless. Poor little rat.

I didn’t get around to eating breakfast till it was lunch so I had a hemp bagel with peanut butter and veggies with parm cheese and hot sauce.

Around 3:30 I had a laughing cow wedge and a yogurt. Since then I’ve been sipping on the brews. I’m on vacation, right? Merry Good Friday.

Tastes better in a pint glass

My mom, grandma and I had a photo shoot.

Cougars ready to pounce

mama and me.

Three generations.

My mom and dad have hazel eyes, my brother and sister have blue eyes (and blonde hair) and I have BROWN eyes. What the fridge?

Bye loves!!

April 2, 2010 - Posted by | fun

19 Comments »

  1. OMG haha totally with you on the brown eye thing!! My mom and one of my sisters have gorgeous green eyes, my dad and other sister have very blue eyes. I am stuck with the darkest of dark brown eyes!!! What the freak! 🙂

    Comment by Meg | April 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. haha i am about to go get some beer and i can’t wait to be feelin’ good too! hope you have a great time in CT with the fam!

    Comment by Heather | April 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. you ladies are gorgeous! just gorgeous.

    Comment by actorsdiet | April 2, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh, you girls look so great,every generation. You got some good genes going on in that family. Wish I was there, love to all!

    Comment by Anonymous | April 2, 2010 | Reply

  5. You all are just beautiful!! ALso, brown eyes are the best! Enjoy your time at home!!

    Comment by pen (pen at peace) | April 2, 2010 | Reply

  6. That was the best blog greeting! lol…

    Hey don’t complain about the brown eyes…atleast WE have a song (brown eyed girl) ha

    beautiful pictures!

    Comment by Mari | April 2, 2010 | Reply

  7. The three generations pic is adorable!

    And I’ve decided road rage is just a necessary evil if you live next to or commute on an interstate on a regular basis. I’m pretty quiet- more into flipping the bird than screaming. That’s just my style…

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | April 2, 2010 | Reply

  8. Hot ladies!

    I’m glad you’ve got the beer to yourself. Drink up lady!
    Have you tried talking to your mom about your therapy and the issues you have with the candy being around? I’m sure she’ll do what she can to support you.

    Happy Easter!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | April 3, 2010 | Reply

  9. Glad you’re having a good mini-vacation!! And you’re totally allowed to have a six-pack for yourself…it’s the weekend, right?

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 3, 2010 | Reply

  10. God…you are so adorable! I WISH WISH WISH you could see yourself through my eyes! Have a great vacation honey and enjoy that beer!!! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | April 3, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Kelly, I wish I could too!

      Comment by lpskins | April 4, 2010 | Reply

  11. OH MAN yall are all so beautiful!! DANG girl!! own it!

    Comment by kbwood | April 3, 2010 | Reply

  12. Holy crap. You’re so pretty.

    I’m not a fan of beer, or most alcohol for that matter, but somehow that Cherry Wheat stuff is sounding appealing to me..

    Comment by highonhealthy | April 3, 2010 | Reply

  13. Four beer afternoons are some of my favourites!
    You are hilarious, by the way- I am so happy that I found your blog (Gabriela’s). Happy Easter-
    Justine

    Comment by Justine | April 3, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Justine!!Happy Easter to you too!

      Comment by lpskins | April 4, 2010 | Reply

  14. haha you are too funny! love those pics! you are all so beautiful! sounds like you had a great family filled weekend and CHERRY WHEAT BEER! I must try!

    Comment by Naomi (onefitfoodie) | April 5, 2010 | Reply

  15. Just want to say that I LOVED having you home this weekend. Wish we could have more time together. I’ll savor the memories until next time. Love you and miss you already…
    By the way how’s my granddogs eye doing?

    Comment by mom | April 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

