Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Bouncing boobs

Rise and Shine and give god your glory. Sorry, that song always comes to mind when anyone says, “Rise and Shine!” in their most cheerful and annoying voice. Booty this morning rocked though we mostly just focused on cardio. To my surprise, there really hasn’t been much abdominal work. Next week is our last week of booty and after that I really need to focus on strength training. I’ve never lifted or done anything of the sort so I don’t know where to begin. Naomi, I need your help!

I finally got new sneaks yesterday. I took everyone’s advice and went into an actual running store to get fitted properly. I sure wasn’t prepared for the exercises they had me doing, such as running down a Boston sidewalk with no sports bra. You guys may not know this but I have HUGE boobs–36DD boobs. Boobs that should not be let loose without a bra that resemble a chastity belt, otherwise they’re all over the place. Let’s just say that the neighborhood businesses got a little show. I tried some Asics, as everyone seemed to have positive things to say about that brand, but walked out with Saucony. They felt supportive and fluffy at the same time.

I managed to get back on track yesterday though I did sneak in some treats here and there. Included in the treats was a serving of fart pellets sugar-free jelly beans. Beware, they increase the Β risk of blowing holes in your mattress and peeling the paint of the walls.Wow, all I have to say is poor Len.

The rest of the eats were pretty standard.

veggies/hummus/string cheese

veggie burg on bagel thin

goodies

How do you guys feel about farting in front of your partner. This is totally a TMI question but I quite like it. For me, I don’t LOVE ripping ass in front of Len and laugh hysterically every time it happens, but it happens.

I hate guys who think girls don’t fart. Get over it, donkey.

April 7, 2010 - Posted by | Boot camp, Food, running, The Boyfriend

19 Comments »

  1. As someone with A cups, I’ve never had the bouncing issue, but I think each boob size has its pitfalls…you’ve probably never been told by a high school formal date that you shouldn’t be wearing a strapless dress haha.

    I don’t think my BF has ever heard me fart, but I don’t generally do it around ANYONE…no idea why but I get embarrassed even around my parents!!

    Hope you have a great hump day!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  2. I am the queen of blaming it on our dogs. God bless Ryan, because if he suspects me, he never lets on. Even when the dogs are in the next room. πŸ˜€

    Comment by Anna | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  3. Holy cow…you do have big boobs! You need to share the wealth honey! πŸ™‚

    As for farting…the hubs and I are pretty darn comfortable with one another in that department. We have no shame! haha! But we got comfortable with that every early in the relationship! When we were dating for abour 3 months I accidently stopped up his toliet…um…yeah…not the best moment considering he didnt have a plunger and we had to go buy one to come home and fx the problem. It was horribly embarassing at the time…but now I can only laugh! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh glad you got some shoes! Our running store had me run down the sidewalk too, but at the time my boobs were like AA so I ran like it ain’t no thang, haha! πŸ˜‰ They’re now B’s, but I WISH they were more like C’s or D’s!!

    I don’t fart purposefully in front of Andrew, but he has heard me do it in my sleep, haha! πŸ˜‰ I don’t know why, but it is still so embarrassing to me!! He farts in front of me all the time and I think it’s hilarious. Our only rule is that he must tell me when he farts (if it’s silent), especially in the car b/c I do NOT want to smell it!!!!! Haha, farts are funny! πŸ˜‰

    Comment by homecookedem | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  5. Umm, I seriously do all the time. Chris and I started doing it around each other like 6 months into dating LOL. I feel worse about it recently because dairy didn’t affect me before but holy cow does it ever affect me now! Chris said he almost slept on the couch a couple of nights ago because he came in the bedroom and it smelled that bad. πŸ˜‰

    Comment by cookeatburn | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  6. I fart ALL the time in front of Edward, burp too, i’m not like a slob or anything but if I need to do it, I need to do it! We live together so it’s my house I obtain the right to pass my gas πŸ™‚ if he doesn’t like it he can move out hahaha

    Comment by Brittany | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  7. Then you hate Doug. Actually, let’s try an experiment the next time we’re topgether … If you rip a loud one, I wonder if he’ll even acknowledge it or just act like he didn’t hear it?? Ha Ha Ha Ha This will be funny. He’ll be so uncomfortable.

    Comment by Shleigh | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  8. Hooray for new shoes! Hmm me and my A/barely B boobies don’t really do much bouncing, but I can imagine that was uncomfortable. I have yet to fart in front of the bf (that I know of, sleeping who knows) but I burp all the time.

    Comment by Kelly | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  9. bahaha it’s funny you mention this…nate and i are totally comfortable farting in front of eachother now, but when we were dating HE was the one who was really shy about it! i mean it happens, and it doesn’t make sense to make yourself miserable holding it in πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  10. hahaha I love this post….my boyfriend doesn’t believe girls fart of poop so if I fart in front of him he acts like nothing happened while I’m over there cracking up hahaha….its pretty entertaining. I really need a new pair of tennis shoes

    Comment by Salah@myhealthiestlifestyle | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  11. I fart in front of my bf and he farts in front of me. I haven’t gone to the bathroom in front of him though.

    Yay for new shoes!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  12. HAHA love the title! My girls need to be strapped down when I am working out!

    I never farted infront of a bf lol…I am a prissy girl when it comes to that lol

    Comment by Mari | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  13. Sugar free candies are horrible! You can’t eat a lot of them, because your tummy will hate you. And yes, you will fart. A lot. My boyfriend and I are not ashamed or embarrassed of my farts. He is actually jealous of my farting abilities. I do not fart as often, but they are definitely more potent. It’s just a natural body function, nothing more and nothing less!

    Comment by Astrid | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  14. good! so glad you got shoes fitted to your feet!!! did you go to marathon sports!> love it there! umm like you said, it happens! its a natural bodily process and If you gotta do it you gotta do it! i feel comfortable in front of Jason πŸ™‚

    Comment by Naomi (onefitfoodie) | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  15. I have littlish boobs so it’s okay to run.. kind of. I’m an A/B and when I accidentally went on a jog without a bra (don’t ask how I forgot) it was kind of uncomfortable and all I could think about was how this was going to make them sag sooner.

    I don’t have a significant other but I do fart in front of others. Mainly because mine are usually silent. πŸ˜€ However, when they aren’t silent the only person around is usually my sister and we just find it funny. When I finally get a significant other I honestly don’t care if he farts in front of me or vice versa – one of my close guy friends that I’ve been intimate with does it and I couldn’t care less. I actually like people who aren’t afraid to just do their thing. It’s natural, embrace it. πŸ™‚

    Comment by highonhealthy | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  16. jeremy and i fart in front of each other all the time. we act like 12 year olds about it. i dutch oven him in the middle of the night sometimes until he wakes up laughing. it took me YEARS to be able to fart in front of him, but when i was pregnant, all modesty flew out the window.

    ps- i feel your pain. i have a 36D set of jumbo wumbos. does not make things easier.

    Comment by jenn graves | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  17. Um that song always pops in my head too! I went to summer camp when I was a kid and we had to sing that song when we raised the flag every morning. It was sooo cheesy…but it stuck with me.

    Comment by pen (pen at peace) | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  18. OH MY. I know what you mean about sugar free candy! That stuff HURTS my tummy.

    Stephen doesn’t like it when I fart. He gets over it though.

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | April 8, 2010 | Reply

  19. we let ’em rip when we’re around each other. 13 years is too long to hold it in!

    Comment by actorsdiet | April 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

