Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Thank you, bed head.

Have you ever woken up in the morning and thought, “Dang girl, you lookin’ good!”  I’m rocking some serious bed head and some how it’s working for me. Who needs a brush, flat-iron or blow dryer when every morning we wake to the magical creation of hair that’s flattened in some places, bushy in others, maybe a few kinks for good measure. Natures miracle, if you ask me.

Good news! I just signed up for another month of boot camp. I’ve been thinking seriously about it for the last few days and decided to go for it. It’s such a hard decision because booty is over 20o bucks per month but it makes me feel really good. To me, confidence is priceless. That and I’m expecting a small tax return so in my twisted brain it all makes sense.

These are some of the perks listed on the Ultimate Boot camp website.

Results-driven workouts with a major calorie burn (500-700 calories) —I’ve been wearing my heart rate monitor and it reads anywhere between 520 calories to 650. That’s freaking kick ass.

Tone and tighten with a wide variety of full-body muscle conditioning exercise –I didn’t take any measurements prior to starting so I’m unsure about any changes. Maybe after month two I’ll see a difference. I feel better though.

Motivating Trainers will push you to the next level –Part of the reason why I signed up is because the same trainers that taught us this month are teaching next class. I really enjoyed both of them. I’ve had some not so fabulous trainers at times but John and Craig are the shit.

Stay accountable with the non-intimidating group environment –When people hear boot camp they think hardcore, scream in your face workout. This is not at all the case. The trainers push us in a manner that’s helpful not hurtful.

Pretty cool, right? Gotta run and finish up some last-minute edits before class. Three more weeks of  graduate school and I am done FOREVER!!

April 16, 2010 - Posted by | Boot camp, Graduate School

12 Comments »

  1. Totally didn’t brush my hair or anything this morning. Hooray for bed head! And hooray for another month of booty camp!

    Comment by Kelly | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. Sounds like it’s definitely worth it! And my bedhead looks like a rat’s nest– I’m always jealous of people who have sexy bedhead, because mine is decidedly NOT. 🙂

    Comment by Anna | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  3. My bedhead looks like a flat, greasy mess. At least you’ve got volume! 🙂

    Hell yeah for another month of booty camp!!!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  4. YAY for another month!!! And bed-head…hell yeah I am totally sporting it right now! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  5. totally worth it 🙂 and sometimes i actually just wear my bed head out and about…sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t, but i love it anyway 🙂

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  6. Boot camp sounds awesome! You’re right, in my mind it totally conjures up some asshole Army dude telling me to suck it up when my hands are bleeding from too much rope climbing…but this sounds way more manageable, haha. Glad you’ve found something that makes you feel CONFIDENT!

    Don’t get me started on my bedhead…I sleep with my hair in a knot on top of my head, and it’s not a pretty picture when I wake up.

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  7. I am rocking some bed hair too but only because I still have not left my house lol…I don’t want to scare the neighborhood kids lol

    YAY you for some more bootcamp!

    Comment by Mari | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  8. I want to learn to embrace my bed head! I don’t have the right products, methinks.

    Comment by kilax | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  9. Sounds awesome and YAY for almost being done with school. (I work at a University and have that feeling every April!!)

    Comment by Jacqui | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  10. Sounds like a great workout!! I need to find something like that.

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  11. Glad you know you’re lookin good today, hehe!! I have bed head pretty much on a daily basis.

    Comment by homecookedem | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  12. I would love to do a bootcamp! They offered one at my gym, but I can’t afford it right now. 😦

    I’m almost finished with grad school too!!

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | April 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

