Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

We got a beauty over here.

As much as I love to sleep in on the weekends, I often can’t sleep past seven. The plus side is that I don’t really mess up my weekday sleep schedule. After catching up on Real World/Road Rules Challenge, I headed out for a quick three miler. Although I haven’t been running distance, I have increased my speed. While running I began dreaming about oatmeal pancakes and Chobani. Well folks, wishes do come true!

1/2 cup oatmeal

2 tablespoon coconut butter (one in mix and one directly onto pan for grease)

1 tablespoon Cacao Powder

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 egg white

1/4 Almond milk

1 container Chobani for spread (I switched from pineapple to pomegranate.)

5-6 strawberries

Stuffed to the gills! Next time, I’d add a little less cocao powder. Never thought I’d say that!

Off to Starbucks to get some work done.

April 18, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Recipes, running, Workout

8 Comments »

  1. I’m obsessed with the Chobani pineapple. Well and the Knutsen cottage cheese pineapple duo thing too. Anything pineapple

    Comment by Brittany | April 18, 2010 | Reply

  2. Not going back to church this morning, eh? πŸ˜‰

    Looks delicious! I’d take oats and a run over speaking in tongue any day πŸ™‚

    Comment by Anna | April 18, 2010 | Reply

  3. Haha, Anna’s comment made me laugh- a run and pancakes definitely does sound better than your church experience! Hope you have a productive day!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 18, 2010 | Reply

  4. YUM! That looks like a fabulous way to start a Sunday morning!

    Comment by Kelly | April 18, 2010 | Reply

  5. I dream of food when I’m running too! πŸ™‚ Your breakfast looks amazing!!

    Comment by homecookedem | April 18, 2010 | Reply

  6. HAHAHA I had the same dream too! I had a trail run this morning followed by a fabulous green monster!

    YAY someone else who watches MTV’s Fresh Meat! I think kenny is HAWT in a douche sort of way hahaha

    Comment by Mari | April 18, 2010 | Reply

  7. i think i died and went to pancake heaven…YUM!

    Comment by Heather | April 18, 2010 | Reply

  8. Ok, I thought I was the only person who still loved real world/road rules challenges! I don’t like real world, but the challenges are the best!

    Yummy looking pancake! I’ve seen so many recipes for these lately I’ll have to try them out some weekend soon

    Comment by Ashleigh | April 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

