Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Slowest week ever!

It feels like it should be next week already!

I can tell it’s going to be a processed food kind of day. After boot camp this morning I spotted my second and last Banana Bread Clif bar and knew I had to have it. It worked out perfectly with a cup of hot coffee.

Then I peered in the freezer to find a Lean Cuisine Spinach and Mushroom Pizza calling my name. I packed that bad boy for lunch with a spinach and strawberry salad–try to even things out a bit. Since starting the blog, I realized that I don’t eat much fruit. I always pack it but almost never eat it…. Hopefully todays apple will be gobbled right up.

What are your favorite processed foods? Mine are desserts and bagels. Can’t quite narrow it down to only one.

Did anyone watch The Biggest Loser last night? They had to face a day of temptations (for breakfast, lunch and dinner) with the most amazing foods ever! I could feel the internal battle that each contestant faced as they decided to eat the calories or not. Food is some powerful shit.

Did I mention how awesome my heart rate monitor is? Too bad I only burned 400 calories at booty this morning. BOOOO!

Later Gators!

April 21, 2010 - Posted by | Boot camp, Clif Bar, eating disorder, Food

15 Comments »

  1. Yep, I’m definitely a sucker for processed desserts. Even the SUPER processed ones, like all the Little Debbie stuff πŸ™‚ I think it’s because I wasn’t allowed to have that stuff as a kid.

    Comment by Anna | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. I bought us peanut toffee clif bars for this weekend. I didn’t even know that flavor existed. I’ll book reservations for din today. Can’t wait to eat a big ass bowl of pasta Friday night!!

    Comment by Lisa paige | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  3. My favorite processed food is probably bars…I am sucker for the kids clif zbars! YUM! Have a good day!!

    Comment by Kelly | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  4. I turned on the BL for about 5 min when that guy found out his brother died. He was sobbing, I was sobbing, I had to turn it off. Phew, it was an exhausting 5 min!!

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  5. Favorite processed food is definitely sugary cereal and candy bars like Reese’s or M&Ms. Give me those over the Doritos any day! I also love Tastykakes- the Philly version of Little Debbie!

    Hope you have a great hump day!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  6. Chips Ahoy. I could eat a whole sleeve in one sitting… ahhhh. And I’d be lying if I didn’t say I get cravings for pizza rolls every once in awhile. Those used to be a staple in my diet for two or three years of college!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  7. My favorite processed food is cakes,brownies, cookies, etc. Something along those lines, totally my fave. The pizza looks really good, btw. Did you like it?

    Comment by Miho | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  8. I love those lean cuisine pizzas!

    Comment by Kelly | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  9. Toaster Strudels + Pizza Rolls. Sometimes, I dream about them. Darn you childhood! πŸ˜›

    Comment by cookeatburn | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  10. That is my absolute fave frozen pizza!!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  11. i heart frozen pizza…ok, fine, and Ramen!!!

    Comment by Heather | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  12. Hey Mama – haven’t wrote anyting in a while. Wanted to make sure things are good. How’s is baby girl E doing, is her eye getting better? Since I know you are an animal person, have you seen the preview video for Earthlings (disturbing, I haven’t been right since I saw it) I cannot stop crying. I am not feminist in anyway, but everything man touches he destroys. I don’t understand the cruelty, can anybody explain this to me? Do you really think (I know you would be honest) if a person becomes a vegeterian, does it really make a difference? Eveytime I watch a video like that I cannot foucus on anything, any my day is shot to hell.

    Comment by Yvonne | April 21, 2010 | Reply

    • Hey Lady love! Haven’t seen Earthlings and after that review I don’t plan to! And yes, I do think that one person being a veg can make a difference. Especially in educating people (not in a preachy way) about animal cruelty, factory farming, etc. Are you thinking about changing your eating patterns?
      Ellie is so great, thank for checking in. Her eye will need surgery but that doesn’t have to happen right now. Hope all is well!

      Comment by lpskins | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  13. I like frozen pizzas and 100 calorie popcorn. I could never give up those processed foods!

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  14. I love my HRM!! It’s so motivating!

    I also love LC pizza’s!! Other processed foods I like are smart ones fettuchini alfredo, VITAMUFFINS! and all weight watcher sweets products! haha

    Comment by Ashleigh | April 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

