Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Farewell

Morning! I’m feeling a little overwhelmed this morning as I have a full day ahead of me, a presentation that I am not prepared for tonight and preparation for leaving on a jet plane tomorrow. When I get home tonight I have to pack, clean the house for the person who’s staying with Eleanor, get Ellie’s “stuff” all squared away, etc.

I’m so excited for Nashville but nervous at the same time. The weather is calling for 73 for the high with a chance of thunderstorms. I hope it doesn’t get too hot out there. The race starts at seven in the morning which is brilliant. Early mornings make for better runs. Lisa things that we’ll be running together which is a joke considering she runs at a 7 something pace and I’m the old goat trying to maintain a 10 mile pace.

My sister and I are planning to (possibly) get a tattoo while we’re there. She already has 4 of them but I’m scared stiff of that needle thing and the wretched noise it makes. There’s a good possibility that I’ll bail on that plan–tattoo parlors remind me of the dentist and the dentist reminds me of hell. Speaking of, I totally have a cavity or something because my teeth are SO sensitive.

I made the decision NOT to bring my laptop to Nashville. This forces me to take a break from the online world and really focus on the people who I’m with. With that said, this will probably be the last post till Sunday night or Monday morning.

Wish me luck, pray for me (even if in tongue) and have a great weekend. xo

April 22, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Food, fun, Marathon Training, The Boyfriend

22 Comments »

  1. Have a safe trip! it is important to un-plug from time to time.

    Comment by Christie {Honoring Health} | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. Have a great trip– AGHGH, can’t wait to see if you get a tattoo!!

    Comment by Anna | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. Oh she’s getting one, trust me. I’ve already scheduled our appointment. Think of us on Saturday at 3pm!

    Comment by Lisa paige | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’ll miss you! Good luck and have fun!

    Comment by Kelly | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  5. Have fun at the race! Remember to drink lots of water in that heat!

    What tat are you think of if you go through with it?!

    Comment by kilax | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  6. GOOD LUCK!!

    Comment by Jessica | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  7. Hello mamacita!!! Thanks for you response back last night, its means a lot. I was cyring all kinds of crazy my ass had to take a Xanax to calm the F down. Enought about that, you are going to be great doing this run, and you get spend some time with you sis. I don’t blame you for taking your laptop you also need a break. Girl, you should get tat I have been something that for years that I would get one by my ass never follows through. In all seriousness have a great time, enjoy yourself, and come to us. You will be missed!!!

    Comment by Yvonne | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  8. Good luck! I’m sure the race will be awesome and have fun hanging out in Nashville! Maybe you’ll pick up a sweet country accent while you’re down there??? 😉

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  9. Goodluck and ultimately have fun!! Love you girl!

    Comment by Kelly | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  10. Have a great trip!! It’s always nice to take a break from the computer, so enjoy it!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  11. you can do the tattoo thing! you have to and then let me know how it was 🙂

    Comment by Heather | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  12. Good luck dear!!! I know you’ll do GREAT, and an online break sounds awesome live it up!

    Comment by Brittany | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  13. Have fun and good luck in the race!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  14. Have a great trip!

    Comment by Jacqui | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  15. Enjoy you trip and soak up the good vibes and atmosphere of the race- just have a good time and don’t worry about pace 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  16. Have a great trip! and take the plunge and get the tat! =)

    Comment by Mari | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  17. Good luck with the race! Perhaps it will rain near the end and it will feel refreshing?

    Comment by cookeatburn | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  18. Goooood luck! I’m the slow old goat when I run too so it’s all good. At least we get to enjoy the scenery?

    Comment by highonhealthy | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  19. You totally deserve a break from the computer and online world! Sometimes it can get a bit exhausting!

    Good luck with the race! Just go out there and have fun and you’ll do great!! can’t wait to hear about it when you get back!

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  20. Good luck! Smash that half! Or just shuffle it, whatevs. Who cares if you walk a lot of it – still a shitload long distnance to walk!

    Comment by Alice | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  21. have agreat time!! oh I always take comp breaks on the weekends!!

    Comment by Naomi (onefitfoodie) | April 23, 2010 | Reply

  22. Oh I can’t wait to see if you end up getting a tattoo!!

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | April 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

