Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Giveaway for two lucky winners

I’m honored to be the first blogger to host a giveaway from Gerbs Pumpkin Seeds. Thank you Sennen for hooking me up with quality products to sample and share. Gerbs rocks my socks for a bunch of reasons– not only are their seeds delicious but they are dry roasted and packaged using recycled products. I nearly fell off my chair when I saw that they made PUMKIN SEED BRITTLE. If my grandfather was alive he would flip out because he loved anything brittle. How progressive we are!

Sennen (cool name, right?) sent along seeds in four different flavors: touch of salt, roasted onion and garlic, roasted red pepper and lightly salted. Just when I thought it couldn’t get better I spotted dark chocolate pumpkin seed clusters and milk chocolate pumpkin seed clusters. You better believe I dug right into the box of dark chocolate pumpkin seed clusters. Holy hell were they good! The chocolate was so rich and the seeds added a unique taste that really worked well. I brought a box of the roasted red pepper seeds to work and we all sat around the table and munched away like squirrels. This flavor was a huge hit. My friend Justin said he felt like he was enjoying a wonderful harvest. Okay…….

Are you hot for Gerbs? Here’s your chance to win four different flavors of seeds, a box of milk chocolate clusters, and a box of either the dark chocolate clusters or the pumpkin seed brittle. To enter, please check out Gerbs Pumpkin Seed website and leave a comment below suggesting a new flavor seed or a Gerbs product you’d like to try. I will pick two winners NEXT Tuesday at 10:30 am. Contest is open to U.S. residents only. (Sorry, I’m poor!)

April 27, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Gerbs Pumpkin Seeds, giveaway

38 Comments »

  1. Cool!! I’ve never heard of these before!! They look awesome!! I think a french vanilla flavor would be really great!!

    Comment by homecookedem | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’d love to try the dark chocolate pumpkin seed clusters!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. Yo, bring a box home for your sister this weekend. Please?

    Comment by Lisa Paige | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  4. I think “Old Bay” would be a great flavor…yum!! Congrats again on your half marathon!! Great pic of you and Len crossing the finish line!!

    Comment by Salina | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  5. Pumpkin seed brittle sounds amazing! I think cilantro & lime would be a cool flavour.

    Comment by Noturus | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  6. I love pumpkin seeds! I’d love to try Gerb’s touch of salt pumpkin seeds!

    Comment by Brittany | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  7. I’d loooove to try to Gerb’s touch of salt pumpkin seeds. That reminds me of being a kid and baking them on halloween!

    Comment by Erin | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  8. HOLY delicious! these sound amazing…i’ve been eyeing the pumpkin seeds in the bulk bins at whole foods for a while to try some fun stuff with. i’d probably eat these in a day… 🙂

    Comment by Heather | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  9. I would love to see yogurt covered ones or white chocolate. Love pumpkin seeds!

    Comment by Jacqui | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  10. I’d like to see a caramel or butterscotch flavor :-). They look great!

    Comment by ashley | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  11. The ones with the touch of salt sound great to me!! Check out my blog, I’m having a giveaway too!!

    Comment by Astrid | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  12. Oooh, yummy! You know I want to try the chocolate ones 🙂

    Comment by Anna | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  13. I would try the red pepper ones- this chick is a huge fan of spicy!

    Who am I kidding? I’d try them all- love adding them to salads…

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  14. Ooohhh…I would love to try the dark chocolate clusters. Or how about coconut? All of them look yum.

    Comment by Pam | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  15. I want to try them all! Pumpkin seeds make everything better!

    Comment by Lauren | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  16. Touch of salt, sounds good to me.

    Comment by Maureen | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  17. I would love to try the dark chocolate clusters! Yum! Also, I think they should try adding some dried fruit to the dark choc clusters for another flavor – like dried cherries or cranberries. I love granola with pumpkin seeds and dried fruit.

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  18. What I want to know is why no one ever told me about dark chocolate covered pumpkin seed clusters!!

    Yum! This all looks delicious!

    Comment by Sharon | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  19. Yum-Yum gotta get to Whole Foods this weekend so can try the the touch of salt- would love cinnamon flavor ones or vanilla mocha !

    Comment by Debra | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  20. I would LOVE to try the dark chocolate ones!!

    Comment by Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  21. Thank you so much for giving us the chance to win such a delicious treat! I would love to try the Pumpkin Brittle and Dark Chocolate Pumpkin Seed Clusters. Yum! 🙂

    Comment by Cindy A. | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  22. I’d like to try the dark chocolate ones! (that’s got to be pretty amazing, you know!)

    Comment by Miho | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  23. god i’m all over that pumpkin seed brittle.

    Comment by actorsdiet | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  24. I’d love to see a Chipotle flavor!

    Comment by Jackie | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  25. How about a sriracha flavor?

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  26. I would love to try the toasted onion and garlic…yummmm

    Comment by Lisa | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  27. I love pumpkin seeds! roasted red pepper sounds delicious!

    Comment by Ashleigh | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  28. OMG Lindsey where did you ever find these? I would love to try them all. New flavors? Maybe Cinnamon Vanilla or Chili Lime?

    Comment by Deana | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  29. yummayy!! chocolate pumpkin seeds?!?! HOLY MOLY i want those!

    Comment by Naomi (onefitfoodie) | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  30. I’ve never actually had pumpkin seeds but maybe coffee flavor? Or I have NOOOO clue how it would taste but just a suggestion!

    Comment by Jamie | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  31. I want to try the dark chocolate. I think BBQ would be a good flavor.

    Comment by Whitney | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  32. I want to try the touch of salt! Sounds delicious!

    Comment by Allison | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  33. I would love to try the dark chocolate!

    Comment by morganjanessa | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  34. Anything Vanilla, pumkin would be AMAZING. Love to try all of them 🙂

    Comment by Liz Housenick | May 1, 2010 | Reply

  35. How about watermelon Jolly Rancher Gerb? 🙂

    Comment by Janine | May 1, 2010 | Reply

  36. Vanilla sounds so good. Why have I not heard of these before?!

    Comment by Jess | May 1, 2010 | Reply

  37. Thanks for all the great comments, and new flavor suggestions. I will run some test in my test kitchen too see if the vanilla, mocha, or chili flavors work….by the end of the spring we are introducing two new flavors, starting first on our website and eventually into our accounts if they accept them:

    1. Sea Salt & Cracked Pepper Whole Pumpkin Seeds
    2. Sea Salt Sunflower Seeds

    Both of which will also be peanut and gluten free!

    Sennen

    Comment by Sennen | May 2, 2010 | Reply

  38. omg i would definitely try the white chocolate covered pumpkin seeds, yummy!

    Comment by Destiney | May 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

