Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Race take 2

Hey loves. I have the day off today but there’s lots of home work to be done. Only two more weeks of this crap and then I’m done forever!! I skipped booty yesterday our of sheer exhaustion but today my ass was kicked. Though my legs aren’t sore, they were feeling weak after my workout. Gotta rest these puppies up because I’m running the Broad Street Run this Sunday. The Broad Street Run is a 10 mile race in Philadelphia. My sister asked me months ago if I wanted to run but my answer was, “hell no, it’s the weekend before finals”.  After running the half on Saturday my mind changed but registration was closed. 30, 000 people had already signed up for the race but my girl Liv saved the day. I “met” Liv through the blog world and she lives in the same town as my sister. Her mom has a friend that signed up for the race but can’t run for some reason so she HOOKED IT UP!!!!!! I’m SO freaking excited!

Though Len and I had a great time crossing the finish line together last weekend, he won’t be running with me on Sunday.

Stayed tuned for a giveaway later today!

April 27, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Friends, fun, running, Workout

16 Comments »

  1. LOVE this photo! you look so hardcore…congrats again!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | April 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Heather! Fake it till you make it, right?

      Comment by lpskins | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. cant wait! see you there!

    Comment by jessdownes | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. are you guys holding hands! that is so awesome! i’d be red as a cherry tomato, you look so pretty! got to be jealous of your long legs missy

    Comment by Brittany | April 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Do I have long legs? I think it’s just the photo! They’re pretty stumpy.

      Comment by lpskins | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  4. Great picture! I love that you guys held hands. I wish I could get my bf to run with me 😦

    Good luck this weekend!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  5. I am so impressed that you ran the half marathon. My boyfriend and I were going to do one. But he just wasn’t training. At all. So I called it off, because I wasn’t having him hurt himself on race day. I can’t wait for your giveaway. I may get to do my first one, soon! So excited!

    Comment by Astrid | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  6. Yay for another race!! You’re on fire, lady!

    Comment by Anna | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  7. That’s so awesome that you made it! My ass would be dead on the side of the road by about mile 4…so congrats to you! Actually..if they have free donuts..by mile 4 I’d be on the side of the road stuffing my face….So cute that you crossed the finish line holding hands! Congrats again!

    Comment by Jamie | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  8. Ahhhhh good luck on the Broad Street Run!!! I wish I could do it but sadly it’s the week before my finals as well, and there’s no way my parents are going to make the trip to come get me twice in one week!! Wish I could be there to meet up!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  9. So jealous, I wish I could run it. Also, I totally would have given you my bib since I can’t run it. Have fun though!

    Comment by Kelly | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  10. I love that you two crossed the finish line together…good luck on your next race! =)

    Comment by Mari | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  11. Cutest picture ever!!! Please tell me you are going to order that!!!

    Comment by Kelly | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  12. Aww what a cute photo!! Good luck on your run this weekend, so hardcore!

    Comment by Ashleigh | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  13. I’m doing Broad Street too 🙂 I’m a little worried by how many people are running this race and all the logistics of packet pick-up, race day parking, subway, shuttles, buses for our bags, etc. Once I actually make it to the starting line I think the rest will be cake 🙂

    Comment by The Running Phoodie | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  14. YAY! Good luck!

    Comment by pen | April 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

